Rayna's Peanut Butter Jammies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I don't know if this is a twist on french toast as the submitter states or a another twist on classic peanut butter and jelly - either way it's pretty good. I just love peanut butter and if there's a different way to eat it, I'll try it. I used whole grain bread though this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Yum! This was so easy and a nice change from regular french toast. I'm on a health kick, so I liked the inclusion of peanut butter for protein, and the jam in the center allows me to eliminate all that sugar from topping it with maple syrup. I used whole wheat bread, and it turned out very moist. This is quick enough to whip up even on school mornings. I only got the recipe last week and I've served it twice already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
My 4 year old loves this and asks for it often. Thanks for a new breakfast treat Rayna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
Excellent for those cravings you get when you're pregnant, but no one else seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This recipe makes you wonder how you never thought to make this before. My son is the biggest peanut butter and jelly sandwich fan ever, and I knew that this recipe would be perfect for him. He loved it and requests it often. I made a couple with strawberry jam, and a couple with blackberry jam. Both were great. This is a great breakfast for the kids before school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is one of our favorite breakfasts. I like to use whole grain or whole wheat bread and I don't use sugar in my egg wash. I will use vanilla and a little orange juice, though. My kids like this best with peanut butter and syrup instead of peanut butter and jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Peanut Butter Jammies ROCK!!!!!! This was a very tasty and different breakfast. This is a quick and filling meal. I put too much jam on mine and made it too heavy to flip but, it was still great! There are so many things you can do to this to make it even better, I added honey and cinnamon to mine and next time I think I'll try it with Marshmallow Creme! Thanks Rayna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My daughter and I loved these. I used blackberry preserves on mine & my daughter chose grape jelly. Both were delightful - we'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I didn't really enjoy this at all...and probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was good! I wanted something 'different' for breakfast and this fit the bill perfectly. I just ate mine plain, but I think it would be great with a dusting of powdered sugar. Also, I think next time I may add a little cinnamon to the egg mixture for more of a kick. All in all, a nice change that I will definately make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States