Raw Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Wow. What a great salad. It was tasty and it disappeared at a weekend BBQ very quickly. To lighten it, I used lowfat Mayonnaise, part-skim cheese, and half of the suggested cranberries and nuts. Still came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
I cannot tell you how much we enjoyed this salad. We served this at a family gathering and those who are not big on veggies had a helping. Instead of peanuts, we used sliced almonds and dried cherries rather than cranberries. I mixed the dressing early in the day and let it sit for several hours in the fridge to help the flavors blend. We added the dressing about an hour before serving and it was fabulous. This will make a healthy addition to our dinner menu. Thanks a bunch Pamela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
Wow!! I brought this salad to a family barbecue and they absolutely devoured it! The bowl was empty in minutes and I doubled the recipe. Our family loves salads and we make a lot of different ones but this was by far one of, if not the best. I must admit I was a bit skeptical when I read the ingredients wondering how this salad was going to go together, but desperate to try something new, and I'm so glad I did. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This recipe is great for church brunches and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
YUM! What a wonderful recipe this is. I was a little apprehensive on the raw peanuts but I think that is a must. This recipe can be made a couple days ahead of time and it still is great. I love recipes that can be prepared ahead of time and still taste great. I will be making this again this week for our reunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
This salad has great colors and texture. My extended family loved it, and several asked for the recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I never like to take a new recipe to a dinner party but this sounded so unusual and festive too. It was a huge hit and several people asked me for the recipe. This is a keeper for sure. I added a handful of sunflower seeds to it along with unsalted roasted peanuts. I also added the juice of one lemon to the salad dressing and about 1/2 tsp. of celery salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Wow! GREAT recipe! I didn't change a thing and it was wonderful. I only made half the recipe for Mr. Loudshoes and myself, and there was hardly any left over for today's lunch. (We had a coin toss to see who got it!)It is a great "make-ahead" salad, as it didn't get wilted or soggy;the peanuts were a little less crunchy, but that's all. I will be making this salad a LOT this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This was such a hit at a recent party that not only did I have to give out the recipe to people who had tasted it at the party, but got a call for the recipe from someone who wasn't there but heard about it the next day. I used sliced almonds instead of peanuts and cut the sugar in the dressing in half. If you make it ahead, add the cranberries when you dress the salad and add the bacon and nuts, or they will stain the other veggies. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
This is terrific! I tasted it right after it was mixed, and it was like eating candy. What a great addition to my summer collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States