Raw Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I was skeptical about this salad with the nuts and cranberries in it, but made it anyway. My whole family loved it. I got several requests for the recipe from my relatives. It is a uniqe salad for pot-lucks that no one else makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Beautiful and delicious, great texture, super crunch. Will definitely make again! THANKS for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
YUM!! This is so good. I did substitue dried cherries for the cranberries, and almonds for the peanuts, but followed the rest. So good. Thanks Pamela for a new potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
My new year’s resolution is to fix all new recipes for dinner. So far so good…. This recipe is a delicious new addition for this year. I took this salad to a pot luck dinner last night. It was a big hit! The only change.... I used Splenda in place of reg. sugar. I hate cauliflower but gobbled it down in this recipe. Yum- Yum! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I made this for a potluck at my workplace and it was a very big winner. This recipe needs no tweeking. My hubby couldn't keep away from this salad, so today I am making it again for him to take to a potluck at his workplace. Thank you Pamela for a perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
This is terrific! I tasted it right after it was mixed, and it was like eating candy. What a great addition to my summer collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This was such a hit at a recent party that not only did I have to give out the recipe to people who had tasted it at the party, but got a call for the recipe from someone who wasn't there but heard about it the next day. I used sliced almonds instead of peanuts and cut the sugar in the dressing in half. If you make it ahead, add the cranberries when you dress the salad and add the bacon and nuts, or they will stain the other veggies. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Wow. What a great salad. It was tasty and it disappeared at a weekend BBQ very quickly. To lighten it, I used lowfat Mayonnaise, part-skim cheese, and half of the suggested cranberries and nuts. Still came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
I cannot tell you how much we enjoyed this salad. We served this at a family gathering and those who are not big on veggies had a helping. Instead of peanuts, we used sliced almonds and dried cherries rather than cranberries. I mixed the dressing early in the day and let it sit for several hours in the fridge to help the flavors blend. We added the dressing about an hour before serving and it was fabulous. This will make a healthy addition to our dinner menu. Thanks a bunch Pamela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Wow! GREAT recipe! I didn't change a thing and it was wonderful. I only made half the recipe for Mr. Loudshoes and myself, and there was hardly any left over for today's lunch. (We had a coin toss to see who got it!)It is a great "make-ahead" salad, as it didn't get wilted or soggy;the peanuts were a little less crunchy, but that's all. I will be making this salad a LOT this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States