Raw Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Loved this! The only things I would change is that I used already-cooked bacon pieces (equal to 6 slices) and next time I will use dry-roasted peanuts rather than raw. Raw peanuts gave it a raw pea sort of flavor that I didn't like in this particular salad. I'll certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This is a great salad. I have been making it for about four years. Everyone always asks for the recipe. A great way to get you kids to eat their vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilford, Idaho, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Made this salad for my finicky sisters,they raved about it! The cranberries are a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Awesome! I was amazed that my picky family all asked for seconds. I don't care for the salad leftover, but it's easy to customize the portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Reminded me too much of a broccli salad i made once
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I was skeptical about this salad with the nuts and cranberries in it, but made it anyway. My whole family loved it. I got several requests for the recipe from my relatives. It is a uniqe salad for pot-lucks that no one else makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Beautiful and delicious, great texture, super crunch. Will definitely make again! THANKS for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
YUM!! This is so good. I did substitue dried cherries for the cranberries, and almonds for the peanuts, but followed the rest. So good. Thanks Pamela for a new potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
My new year’s resolution is to fix all new recipes for dinner. So far so good…. This recipe is a delicious new addition for this year. I took this salad to a pot luck dinner last night. It was a big hit! The only change.... I used Splenda in place of reg. sugar. I hate cauliflower but gobbled it down in this recipe. Yum- Yum! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I made this for a potluck at my workplace and it was a very big winner. This recipe needs no tweeking. My hubby couldn't keep away from this salad, so today I am making it again for him to take to a potluck at his workplace. Thank you Pamela for a perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States