Raw Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Found this recipe great. If you don't like peas substitute frozen sweet corn - works a real treat ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
One of the best brocoli salads I've had. The peas, nuts and parm cheese were such a nice addition. I subbed raisins for cranberries and cashews for peanuts. So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I have made this several times and each time it just disappears. I leave out the celery (family/friend preference), and I use cashews. I usually make the dressing the night before and wait to it on the veggies until just before I serve or leave the house so the flavors meld and the veggies don't get too soggy. I originally didn't think there would be enough dressing but it's a great amount. I will keep making this one for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I just made this salad and it was delicious. Oh my gosh, a definite keeper. I used regular peanuts cause that's all I had on hand, but it was a little too salty and I will use raw nuts next time. Absolutely wonderful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
My husband loves this! I make it exactly as written. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This was a delicious salad. I received many compliments. I did buy the pre-cooked bacon bits in a jar and added cashews. I also added balsamic vinegar instead of white because I love balsamic but it pinked up the color which I didn't like so next time I'll use white. Otherwise I followed the recipe and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This salad was noone's favorite at this wkend's bbq. Nobody wanted seconds. Very bland tasting & quite course to chew even though everything was pains takingly chopped for company. I gave it two stars because made with low fat mayo it would be a healthy salad to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This is a wonderful salad. Great for last minute too, as it's quick to make! I made this for a large group. It was easy to make, and was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Just made this today for my great-nephews Christening. It was a HUGE success. There was nothing left when I went to gather up my container and I doubled the recipe. This is great as is...I made no changes and everyone was asking for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
My husband raved about this recipe. I made it as listed. I buy the pre-cooked and crumbled bacon bits that are in the salad dressing aisle. My picky brother-in-law said, "I shouldn't like it, but it is great!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States