Raw Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
One of the best brocoli salads I've had. The peas, nuts and parm cheese were such a nice addition. I subbed raisins for cranberries and cashews for peanuts. So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I have made this several times and each time it just disappears. I leave out the celery (family/friend preference), and I use cashews. I usually make the dressing the night before and wait to it on the veggies until just before I serve or leave the house so the flavors meld and the veggies don't get too soggy. I originally didn't think there would be enough dressing but it's a great amount. I will keep making this one for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I just made this salad and it was delicious. Oh my gosh, a definite keeper. I used regular peanuts cause that's all I had on hand, but it was a little too salty and I will use raw nuts next time. Absolutely wonderful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
My husband loves this! I make it exactly as written. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This was a delicious salad. I received many compliments. I did buy the pre-cooked bacon bits in a jar and added cashews. I also added balsamic vinegar instead of white because I love balsamic but it pinked up the color which I didn't like so next time I'll use white. Otherwise I followed the recipe and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This salad was noone's favorite at this wkend's bbq. Nobody wanted seconds. Very bland tasting & quite course to chew even though everything was pains takingly chopped for company. I gave it two stars because made with low fat mayo it would be a healthy salad to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This is a wonderful salad. Great for last minute too, as it's quick to make! I made this for a large group. It was easy to make, and was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Just made this today for my great-nephews Christening. It was a HUGE success. There was nothing left when I went to gather up my container and I doubled the recipe. This is great as is...I made no changes and everyone was asking for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
My husband raved about this recipe. I made it as listed. I buy the pre-cooked and crumbled bacon bits that are in the salad dressing aisle. My picky brother-in-law said, "I shouldn't like it, but it is great!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This recipe is wonderful. I made it for a Christmas potluck last year and it was a huge hit! I was asked to make it again this year. I haven't been able to find spanish nuts in our grocery store so I have used soy nuts and have had no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States