Raw Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made as directed this is delicious! I do want to warn people though- I tried a low cal version by using splenda for the sugar and lite mayo, it tasted awful, no one ended up eating it. Maybe someday some awesome chef can come up with a delicious "lite" version of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie_Luvs_2_cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is a good recipe, I had to reduce the mayo to 1 cup so it wasn't swimming in it and sugar down to 1 Tbs because I couldn't imagine it being any sweeter with the other flavors. Also, if I make it again, I'll chop the broccoli and cauliflower much smaller--almost to crumbles--because the leftover peas, peanuts and cranberries at the bottom of my bowl were the best part without having to navigate good size, crunchy pieces of veggies. Or maybe I'll even try it without as a pea salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Unusual ingrediants add to the delight of this recipe. Dinner party guest rated it 5 stars and requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This salad is so good. I have made it the last 2 years for either Thanksgiving or Christmas. Couldn't find the p-nuts, so once I used salted dry roated peanuts, the second time I used salted dry roasted cashews. The dry roasted hold the crunch, both were very good. Everyone either liked or loved it. Will definitely be on the menu again every holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I've made other versions of cold broccoli salad but like the addition here of cauliflower and celery. I altered the dressing just a bit since I thought this would make far too much for the amount of vegetables called for. I also subbed in some light sour cream to lighten it up a bit. I did 1/4 cup light sour cream, 1/4 cup light mayo, 1 tablespoon sugar, 1 teaspoon white wine vinegar, 1/8 cup parmesan, and just a touch of salt. Very pretty and pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
5 stars for delicious, 4 stars for having to chop vegetables...I'm just not efficient w/ a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this salad for a Christmas party, and along with everyone else in attendance, I really liked it! I took the advice of some of the reviewers and used almonds instead of peanuts. I also used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo. I was surprised by the number of people who doubled this recipe because it already makes a bunch. The only thing I might do different next time is make additional dressing -- it just didn't seem like there was quite enough. Another thing is that the name "raw vegetable salad" really doesn't do this delicious recipe justice. It should be called something like super delicious, crunchy heaven. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
74 grams of fat per serving for a salad? I will not be making this again, sorry. If I'm going to be having all this fat, I'd rather eat a burger and fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Delicious! Great with BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
you can use almost any kind of veggie for this! ive made this recipe twice this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States