Raw Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I just made these and quite enjoyed them! I used walnuts instead of almonds. I rolled them into little balls instead of pressing into a pan and slicing them. My two year old son also enjoyed them. These might not be for the person who has a super sweet tooth, but rather for a chocolate lover who likes a little bit of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
being vegan + gluten free, this is WONDERFUL. I did have to add almond milk... it wouldn't blend into a formable dough for me otherwise... Oh, and I used dates. Altogether, seriously delicious. I didn't realize it would be sweet, but it is. almost like a BROWNIE, wow :) So happy with how tasty they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah T

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I just made these! I didn't have raisins or nuts, so I used prunes, hemp, and flax seed. I also added some raw agave syrup to sweeten it up. Yummmmie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
These are amazingly simple and delicious. My bars also crumbed a bit... bummer, I'll have to experiment with them to get them just perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I have a cousin on the raw food diet, that swears by it for optimal energy and rapid weight loss. I told him I would test and pass on recipes he might like. I made 1/4 recipe and didn't feel like the ingredients transformed themselves into anymore then they were. To top, when I ground it all together I had more of a ground nut look then something that could be shaped. I had to sprinkle water to shape the pieces. I made a reduced amount of another raw brownie recipe on the site the other day which tasted more like brownies or like a no bake cookie. It had honey instead of the raisins. This is healthy, but the predominant flavor is raisins. I am not getting any real brownie flavor. It is more like a cocoa raisin bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I LOVE these brownies. First time I tried the recipe, I followed it exactly. The taste was great but my bars crumbled and were dry. If your brownies are dry use prunes, dates, or baking raisins. I modified the recipe to: 1/2 cups raisins, 1/2 cup prunes and 1/2 cup craisins (I like thicker brownies), I up'd the cocoa, and use 1 rounded cup of almonds. The result is super moist brownies. The craisins and cocoa go so well together! This is a wonderful natural recipe, thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Add a pinch of salt and some vanilla! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: Hoquiam, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I used prunes, almond/pecan mix and twice the cocoa powder, AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I loved it, just the right amount of sweet for my sweet tooth. I didn't adapt at all and they came out fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States