Raw Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nikki A
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
So cool! I've never tried making raw vegan brownies before. I was surprised that 3 simple ingredients can combine to make such a nicely textured dessert that is easy to slice and tastes good and chocolatey! Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I used prunes instead of raisins and this recipe worked great. I needed something to fix my afternoon chocolate cravings. A little messy but worth it. Try putting the "batter" in a tupperware container instead of a pan for easy storage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly McMahon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I actually think these are pretty great. I had to add a little water every time to get the texture right, but considering what is in them, I was pleasantly surprised by how close they are to real brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolin Kowalski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Great recipe. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I would never recommend using something as processed as Craisins. I've tried this and another raw brownie recipe and was wowed because I chose to stick to the original recipes as opposed to changing them. Try it again and see what develops. Trust me, I've been a raw vegan for 48 years (from birth until now) and had never considered nor had a desire for brownies before until a friend, who is also a lifetime raw eater, turned me onto the AllRecipes site. Now I make these a LOT. LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ballance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
A great way to satisfy a sweet tooth in a healthy way! I really want to give this recipe a '5'...after following the recipe, I thought that it tasted pretty good, but wanted to add a little bit more of something. So, I drizzled some honey, splashed a bit of vanilla extract, and added a dash of sea salt into the mixture. Also, I folded a handful of walnut pieces into the "dough". For added firmness, I chilled it in refrigerator before serving. With these little modifications, I'd have to say that I'm very satisfied with the results! :) It's a keeper! Thanks for the nutritious dessert idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
It was to dry so I added a little honey and almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I make this recipe with dates, half a cup cocoa, a little salt and vanilla. I DO add a little water to thin it a bit. I often form little balls and roll them in unsweetened coconut flakes. Might taste good with rum flavoring? One of my FAVORITE desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
It turn out very tasty. Made it twice already and planning for more. By the way, the family loves them and can't have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States