Raw Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I used prunes instead of raisins and this recipe worked great. I needed something to fix my afternoon chocolate cravings. A little messy but worth it. Try putting the "batter" in a tupperware container instead of a pan for easy storage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly McMahon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I actually think these are pretty great. I had to add a little water every time to get the texture right, but considering what is in them, I was pleasantly surprised by how close they are to real brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolin Kowalski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Great recipe. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I would never recommend using something as processed as Craisins. I've tried this and another raw brownie recipe and was wowed because I chose to stick to the original recipes as opposed to changing them. Try it again and see what develops. Trust me, I've been a raw vegan for 48 years (from birth until now) and had never considered nor had a desire for brownies before until a friend, who is also a lifetime raw eater, turned me onto the AllRecipes site. Now I make these a LOT. LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ballance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
A great way to satisfy a sweet tooth in a healthy way! I really want to give this recipe a '5'...after following the recipe, I thought that it tasted pretty good, but wanted to add a little bit more of something. So, I drizzled some honey, splashed a bit of vanilla extract, and added a dash of sea salt into the mixture. Also, I folded a handful of walnut pieces into the "dough". For added firmness, I chilled it in refrigerator before serving. With these little modifications, I'd have to say that I'm very satisfied with the results! :) It's a keeper! Thanks for the nutritious dessert idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
It was to dry so I added a little honey and almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I make this recipe with dates, half a cup cocoa, a little salt and vanilla. I DO add a little water to thin it a bit. I often form little balls and roll them in unsweetened coconut flakes. Might taste good with rum flavoring? One of my FAVORITE desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
It turn out very tasty. Made it twice already and planning for more. By the way, the family loves them and can't have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Transitioning from the typical western diet to a vegan lifestyle/diet and had a serious sweet tooth this weekend. Looking for a good vegan brownie recipe and decided to try this one because it was the most simple (cooking on a daily basis is another challenge I am having) and the ratings were consistently average. As far as taste they satisfied my sweet tooth. Used dates and added 1T of honey as suggested in one review. However, next time will add a little almond soy milk instead. The honey was overwhelming and the brownies were a little too sweet. Not so great on the final product as far as panning and cutting into squares. Recipe is crumbly but adding more moisture would make the mixture too runny or pasty. Decided to roll into balls as someone else suggested. taking some fudge balls to work tomorrow - want to see what some of my co-workers think. Not difficult to make so that is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States