Raw Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nikki A
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
So cool! I've never tried making raw vegan brownies before. I was surprised that 3 simple ingredients can combine to make such a nicely textured dessert that is easy to slice and tastes good and chocolatey! Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I used prunes instead of raisins and this recipe worked great. I needed something to fix my afternoon chocolate cravings. A little messy but worth it. Try putting the "batter" in a tupperware container instead of a pan for easy storage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly McMahon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I actually think these are pretty great. I had to add a little water every time to get the texture right, but considering what is in them, I was pleasantly surprised by how close they are to real brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolin Kowalski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Great recipe. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I would never recommend using something as processed as Craisins. I've tried this and another raw brownie recipe and was wowed because I chose to stick to the original recipes as opposed to changing them. Try it again and see what develops. Trust me, I've been a raw vegan for 48 years (from birth until now) and had never considered nor had a desire for brownies before until a friend, who is also a lifetime raw eater, turned me onto the AllRecipes site. Now I make these a LOT. LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ballance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
A great way to satisfy a sweet tooth in a healthy way! I really want to give this recipe a '5'...after following the recipe, I thought that it tasted pretty good, but wanted to add a little bit more of something. So, I drizzled some honey, splashed a bit of vanilla extract, and added a dash of sea salt into the mixture. Also, I folded a handful of walnut pieces into the "dough". For added firmness, I chilled it in refrigerator before serving. With these little modifications, I'd have to say that I'm very satisfied with the results! :) It's a keeper! Thanks for the nutritious dessert idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
It was to dry so I added a little honey and almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I make this recipe with dates, half a cup cocoa, a little salt and vanilla. I DO add a little water to thin it a bit. I often form little balls and roll them in unsweetened coconut flakes. Might taste good with rum flavoring? One of my FAVORITE desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
It turn out very tasty. Made it twice already and planning for more. By the way, the family loves them and can't have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States