Raw Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ballance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
A great way to satisfy a sweet tooth in a healthy way! I really want to give this recipe a '5'...after following the recipe, I thought that it tasted pretty good, but wanted to add a little bit more of something. So, I drizzled some honey, splashed a bit of vanilla extract, and added a dash of sea salt into the mixture. Also, I folded a handful of walnut pieces into the "dough". For added firmness, I chilled it in refrigerator before serving. With these little modifications, I'd have to say that I'm very satisfied with the results! :) It's a keeper! Thanks for the nutritious dessert idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
It was to dry so I added a little honey and almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I make this recipe with dates, half a cup cocoa, a little salt and vanilla. I DO add a little water to thin it a bit. I often form little balls and roll them in unsweetened coconut flakes. Might taste good with rum flavoring? One of my FAVORITE desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
It turn out very tasty. Made it twice already and planning for more. By the way, the family loves them and can't have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Transitioning from the typical western diet to a vegan lifestyle/diet and had a serious sweet tooth this weekend. Looking for a good vegan brownie recipe and decided to try this one because it was the most simple (cooking on a daily basis is another challenge I am having) and the ratings were consistently average. As far as taste they satisfied my sweet tooth. Used dates and added 1T of honey as suggested in one review. However, next time will add a little almond soy milk instead. The honey was overwhelming and the brownies were a little too sweet. Not so great on the final product as far as panning and cutting into squares. Recipe is crumbly but adding more moisture would make the mixture too runny or pasty. Decided to roll into balls as someone else suggested. taking some fudge balls to work tomorrow - want to see what some of my co-workers think. Not difficult to make so that is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I just made these and quite enjoyed them! I used walnuts instead of almonds. I rolled them into little balls instead of pressing into a pan and slicing them. My two year old son also enjoyed them. These might not be for the person who has a super sweet tooth, but rather for a chocolate lover who likes a little bit of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
being vegan + gluten free, this is WONDERFUL. I did have to add almond milk... it wouldn't blend into a formable dough for me otherwise... Oh, and I used dates. Altogether, seriously delicious. I didn't realize it would be sweet, but it is. almost like a BROWNIE, wow :) So happy with how tasty they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah T

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I just made these! I didn't have raisins or nuts, so I used prunes, hemp, and flax seed. I also added some raw agave syrup to sweeten it up. Yummmmie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States