Raw Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Awesome! I halved the recipe and made a couple substitutions (peanut butter, for example) and it came out just great. I garnished the dish with some chopped cashews, cilantro leaves and a lime wedge. We will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgaughan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is an excellent raw dish, and so easy! I'd never sliced veggies with the peeler before, and it works wonderfully (and it's fast--bonus!). Great flavor and texture. I made the mistake of adding the dressing to the whole salad rather than individual servings, which made the leftovers extremely soggy, so it's definitely best to follow the recipe suggestion on this one. An absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
My husband and I loved this! I also substituted peanut butter and used regular soy sauce, and I was so delicious. I didn't mind at all that the dish was not cooked... we cleaned our plates! Will make over and over :) Love the healthy aspect of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Is there a 6th star I can add? The sauce is amazing. Make extra. I had no idea that raw zucchini had such a great texture like al dante noodles. Much better for your body. I omitted the miso and used dried ginger as did not have those items handy. Still excellent flavor. Used fresh ground almond butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Amazing and so easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Super easy to make, great if you don't want to cook, and beautiful color! I made adjustments, as did others, and replaced the 3/4 cup almond butter with 1/3 peanut butter to save on $ and on fat calories. I also reduced the amount of honey to make it "better" for sugar content. Additionally, I only added about 3/4 of the head of cabbage and added in some jicama in replacement for the crunch of the bean spouts since my local grocery store decided to stop carrying them due to problems they were having. I've made this for my family and for a nutrition group, many without kitchen access, great recipe, thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I made fresh walnut butter instead since I didn't have any almonds on hand. It was delicious. The miso tended to give it a rich full bodied flavor. I will definitely make this often. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! The sauce is delicious, so even if you don't love veggies it is an easy way to get them in! I will definitely be making this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I made this for a late night dinner and it was absolutely delicious! I did add some brown rice - quinoa mixture and cashews to give it a little more sustenance! We really like the sauce also! We had a little leftover and added greens to it the next day! Thank you, A/R for your great ideas! Jodi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States