Raw Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Awesome! I halved the recipe and made a couple substitutions (peanut butter, for example) and it came out just great. I garnished the dish with some chopped cashews, cilantro leaves and a lime wedge. We will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgaughan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Amazing and so easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Made this dish for my family, using regular honey instead of raw. My teenage sons each ate a plate full without any complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
My husband and I loved this! I also substituted peanut butter and used regular soy sauce, and I was so delicious. I didn't mind at all that the dish was not cooked... we cleaned our plates! Will make over and over :) Love the healthy aspect of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
used peanut butter and no veges but zucchini (which we never liked before) over salad and it was fabulous! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Is there a 6th star I can add? The sauce is amazing. Make extra. I had no idea that raw zucchini had such a great texture like al dante noodles. Much better for your body. I omitted the miso and used dried ginger as did not have those items handy. Still excellent flavor. Used fresh ground almond butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I made fresh walnut butter instead since I didn't have any almonds on hand. It was delicious. The miso tended to give it a rich full bodied flavor. I will definitely make this often. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Had to use peanut butter, regular soy sauce and regular honey as that is what I had. I love the salad part of this but the dressing was way to heavy on the miso flavor for me. Hubs liked it alot though. I actually made a similar PB dressing from the asian coleslaw recipe on this site to use on the cabbage/zucchini mixture. We added fresh cilantro too. Will def make the salad part again but stick to the other dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is an excellent raw dish, and so easy! I'd never sliced veggies with the peeler before, and it works wonderfully (and it's fast--bonus!). Great flavor and texture. I made the mistake of adding the dressing to the whole salad rather than individual servings, which made the leftovers extremely soggy, so it's definitely best to follow the recipe suggestion on this one. An absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States