Raw Cucumber Soup (Gluten and Dairy-Free) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Had to add some spices but this is delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I saw a lot of complaints about it being bland. Are people too scared to add their own seasoning? I had to adjust the seasoning a bit but ended up with a tasty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canakat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great! Substituting vegetable broth for water gives a flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Totally delicious!! I added onion powder and garlic powder, some salt and pepper. I used two huge cucumbers vs. three, and one and a half avocado, blended. In my Vitamix, this was incredibly smooth. Just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I did not believe this could be as bland as one of the reviewers said. Even though I used organic produce the lemon and garlic did not create the fresh flavor I expected. This does not feel like a cucumber soup, more like an avocado soup. I was not successful in rescuing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great taste and filling. I added extra garlic to suit our taste. Just started raw vegan and we have had this two days this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I made this recipe over the summer and it was delicious! We substituted vegetable stock for the water for a little added flavor and topped with fresh cilantro. Also made a meal out of it and topped with blackened shrimp! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Excellent soup! I was a little skeptical since cucumbers are fairly flavorless, but this was a hit with me, my husband and my parents. It has a great subtle flavor and is very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I LOVE cucumbers, so was very excited to try this. Although it was refreshing, it was also pretty bland. I will prbly make it again, but might just tweek the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
We are a gluten and dairy free house. The avocado in this recipe certainly gave the illusion of creamy. Great idea! Maybe my lemon was too big and juicy because the lemon flavor overpowered all of the others. I would flavor with the lemon to taste after blending all of the ingredients. I see where soup lovers would like this fresh recipe, it just wasn't for us. My husband wanted more flavor and ended up dumping a myriad of spices into his. The kids wouldn't eat it and it wasn't my favorite either (although I still think the over lemony flavor had something to do with that). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States