Raw Cucumber Soup (Gluten and Dairy-Free) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great tasting smooth soup! I just put all the ingredients in my blender at the same time to process this! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
MMM..so good. I added a few sprigs of dill to the mix and it was even more refreshing. So nice to have a cucumber soup without the dairy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Turned hot today. Found this recipe. Used frozen squash instead of zucchini, because that's all I had. Added the dill. GREAT!!! Just what we needed for something light and cool. Will serve it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very good. I had it hot and liked it very much. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Wow, so simple but so good. Honestly, I just winged it and it was exceptional. I had no zucchini so I omitted that. I added a dash of cayenne, a handful of cilantro, then tasted it and added a bit more salt and lemon juice. Even my 11-year old liked it. Will wonders never cease?! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Made mine in the blender just as easy...skipped the garlic, used dill instead of mint and lime instead of lemon....very tasty served cold with a few ice cubes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This recipe was absolutely delicious! I made it exactly as shown in the recipe, and it came out creamy,refreshing, and wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was great. I didn't have avocado so I substituted green peas - it was tasty although avocado would have been better. I also reduced the oil to 2 teaspoons. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
We are a gluten and dairy free house. The avocado in this recipe certainly gave the illusion of creamy. Great idea! Maybe my lemon was too big and juicy because the lemon flavor overpowered all of the others. I would flavor with the lemon to taste after blending all of the ingredients. I see where soup lovers would like this fresh recipe, it just wasn't for us. My husband wanted more flavor and ended up dumping a myriad of spices into his. The kids wouldn't eat it and it wasn't my favorite either (although I still think the over lemony flavor had something to do with that). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I LOVE cucumbers, so was very excited to try this. Although it was refreshing, it was also pretty bland. I will prbly make it again, but might just tweek the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States