Raw Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
it tasted awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Cutting out sugar/candy entirely this month. This one was great because it still tasted sweet and was also creamy. I added some dried blueberries and strawberries to the raisin mixture. As good as it gets to super healthy "candy". Oh, and this one does taste better the next day cold from the fridge. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
so easy and so good, even for some who refuse raisins. for my family though as an extra, i rolled some in carob chips as opposed to almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
so yummy! my 4 year old who won't eat raisins OR walnuts loves these!! (i omitted the oil and almonds) they taste great after being in the fridge for about an hour. (i make them with chocolate for me...adding about 1/4 cup choc chips before processing)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
Even great without the almonds on the outside--you can use coconut instead or nothing. This is a really great snack for kids--my daughter thinks it is "candy". It is really sweet and tastes "bad" for you, but is instead a healthy alternative (moderation, of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I made it the first time and it was so good I made it again the next day. Be careful not to blend too too much (as I did the second day) or it tends to get a little oily. It actually tastes better when you can taste little tiny pieces of the walnut and the raisins (as opposed to overblended). As a matter of fact, I found I didn't need to coat my hands with oil at all, the walnuts provided enough oil to roll it up. I didn't use any almonds or other coating and I thought they were still so tasty. Also, good source of omega-3 oils and fiber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
This tastes great and takes less than 5 minutes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuratenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
These are very healthy yumy after dinner treats!!! Everybody loved them! In one patch I put some figs and dried blue berries in, it was very good and very easy and quick to make! Bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
roll them in coconut for a yummy variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I used a little cooking spray to keep from sticking to my hands and also the second time I made these I used 3/4 cup of raisins and 1/4 cup unsweetented dates. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Church Road, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States