Raw Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Mmmh:) I was craving something sweet but low carb..This cookies came out sooo good.I will make them again for sure:) I did ad a bit honey to make them stick together better..i ate 6 , that is how much i liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ93
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Wonderful, healthy and versatile snack. I followed this recipe exactly but scaled it down and made it in my coffee grinder! Made just enough of a snack for 1 person (see photo). I found I didn't need the oil at all and the almonds still stuck very well. The added bonus was that I took a few raisins and added them to my remaining ground almonds and made a delicious, sweet almond butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I used a little cooking spray to keep from sticking to my hands and also the second time I made these I used 3/4 cup of raisins and 1/4 cup unsweetented dates. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Church Road, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
roll them in coconut for a yummy variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Great easy recipe. I have put it in my Recipe Box! Of course, it is not really Raw as the name suggests, but can be made raw by using cold pressed oils and soaking the acidity and bitterness out of the walnuts first. I can't wait to try this "Really Raw Candy" version. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I love raw treats! I stay away from vegetable oil though and substituted coconut oil for a super healthy treat. I also added 1/4 cup ground cacao nibs, and rolled in unsweetened coconut. So many variations you can do with this basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Yum. I added some chocolate chips and have tried several variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Cutting out sugar/candy entirely this month. This one was great because it still tasted sweet and was also creamy. I added some dried blueberries and strawberries to the raisin mixture. As good as it gets to super healthy "candy". Oh, and this one does taste better the next day cold from the fridge. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
These are very healthy yumy after dinner treats!!! Everybody loved them! In one patch I put some figs and dried blue berries in, it was very good and very easy and quick to make! Bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
To make this a really raw recipe, substitute extra virgin expeller or cold presses coconut oil. It is heart healthy and much better for your body than vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States