Raw Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
wonderful brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
As a healthy alternative bars are amazing! However, if you're just looking for whatever tastes the best, these probably aren't for you. The recipe can use some changes: I replaced the carob with cocoa, replaced the oats with granola, replaced a portion of the nuts with shredded coconut, and added 4 Tablespoons peanut butter and 1/4 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
These are great. Our little girls even love them! This is a great recipe to start with, the possibilities ARE truly endless. Definitely NOT a BROWNIE, reminds me more of an energy bar. We've substituted oat flour for all of the carob, added some protein powder and coconut and they were amazing. Get Creative-these are so good. We make this recipe frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This taste almost like a carob fudge I make. My fudge is better but these are really good. I only did 1 cup walnuts and added 1 cup coconut. It needed a little more honey, but otherwise this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alysia C.
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I really liked these. I used almonds instead of walnuts, grinded in the blender with the sunflower seeds. Also i used regular chocolate because I had no carob on hand. I also added some peanut butter like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I really couldn't stand these. Being the health nut that I am, I expected to absolutely adore these, but I found them inedible. The whole mixture was too crumbly, and even after adding more honey and some brown sugar the strange carob aftertaste was overwhelming. I'm willing to try this again with some peanut butter or something, but this batch ended up getting baked with whole wheat flour, egg substitute more brown sugar and peanut butter chips. It was edible...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baku, Baku City, Azerbaijan
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This is an excellent raw brownie. You can eat it with no bad consequences for your body. Great for that sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I thought this was really good and healthy!! Great way to satisfy the chocolate craving. Like soemone suggested, I poured 1/2 cup of water on top but maybe it was a little too much, next time I'm going to only pour about 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Delicious! I will make these again and again. Kinda felt like a hippie, but honestly the possibilities are quite endless. I used crushed Walnuts and toasted almonds (instead of sesame seeds and sunflower seeds) and then in the intrest of fibre, some All Bran (about a cup). At first i thought the 1/2 cup of honey wouldn't saturate the dry mixture but after stiring for a bit with a wooden spoon, the honey saturated the mix and once chilled made a crisp, totally yummy, easy to cut into bars, treat! Next time i will use WHO KNOWS! all sorts of stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
These are so good! I want to try them with coconut in them next time I make them. Like some other reviewers, I added peanut butter to mine. It was a perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States