Raw Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Delicious! I will make these again and again. Kinda felt like a hippie, but honestly the possibilities are quite endless. I used crushed Walnuts and toasted almonds (instead of sesame seeds and sunflower seeds) and then in the intrest of fibre, some All Bran (about a cup). At first i thought the 1/2 cup of honey wouldn't saturate the dry mixture but after stiring for a bit with a wooden spoon, the honey saturated the mix and once chilled made a crisp, totally yummy, easy to cut into bars, treat! Next time i will use WHO KNOWS! all sorts of stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
These are so good! I want to try them with coconut in them next time I make them. Like some other reviewers, I added peanut butter to mine. It was a perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I love these! What a healthy treat. They are also kid approved! I added peanut butter as other reviewers suggested, and used pure maple syrup in place of honey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Yummy treat!!! These disappeared within hours - I could not keep my 4 kids out of them. Decreased walnuts to 1 2/3 c. and made up differnce with ground flax seed. Added 1 T. or less of PB, and subbed a bit of molasses for honey I was lacking. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
I really liked this recipe. I modified it to my own taste, a little cashew butter, flax seeds, less walnuts, some rice crisps in the end. The biggest flaw I see is calling it a brownie, its a little misleading, to me it seems more of a Carob Chew..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Wow this recipe was so good! I made some slight modifications, though. I added raw coconut and flax seed in place of sesame seeds. Thanks for the tip. But to keep them from crumbling, I added raw almond butter. Then after I pressed it all in the dish, I poured a 1/2 cup of distilled water over the top and stuck in the freezer for 15 minutes. YUMMY for a starting raw foodist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
My health food nut husband who eats EVERYTHING, even things in the frig for 2 wks would NOT eat these. They were awful. I'm sorry I wasted my time making them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Yuck! All I can say is Yuck. My 10 year old begged me not to ever make it again. I could stomach it with a ton of honey, but plain is horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Very tasty and addictive! I customized a bit using some coconut and flaxseed because I had no sesame seed. Added TBS peanut butter and decreased walnuts - room to be versatile because it's no-bake. (and a lot less guilt over traditional brownies!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States