Raw Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Wow this recipe was so good! I made some slight modifications, though. I added raw coconut and flax seed in place of sesame seeds. Thanks for the tip. But to keep them from crumbling, I added raw almond butter. Then after I pressed it all in the dish, I poured a 1/2 cup of distilled water over the top and stuck in the freezer for 15 minutes. YUMMY for a starting raw foodist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Very tasty and addictive! I customized a bit using some coconut and flaxseed because I had no sesame seed. Added TBS peanut butter and decreased walnuts - room to be versatile because it's no-bake. (and a lot less guilt over traditional brownies!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I love these! What a healthy treat. They are also kid approved! I added peanut butter as other reviewers suggested, and used pure maple syrup in place of honey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Yummy treat!!! These disappeared within hours - I could not keep my 4 kids out of them. Decreased walnuts to 1 2/3 c. and made up differnce with ground flax seed. Added 1 T. or less of PB, and subbed a bit of molasses for honey I was lacking. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Delicious! I will make these again and again. Kinda felt like a hippie, but honestly the possibilities are quite endless. I used crushed Walnuts and toasted almonds (instead of sesame seeds and sunflower seeds) and then in the intrest of fibre, some All Bran (about a cup). At first i thought the 1/2 cup of honey wouldn't saturate the dry mixture but after stiring for a bit with a wooden spoon, the honey saturated the mix and once chilled made a crisp, totally yummy, easy to cut into bars, treat! Next time i will use WHO KNOWS! all sorts of stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I thought this was really good and healthy!! Great way to satisfy the chocolate craving. Like soemone suggested, I poured 1/2 cup of water on top but maybe it was a little too much, next time I'm going to only pour about 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This is an excellent raw brownie. You can eat it with no bad consequences for your body. Great for that sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
These are great. Our little girls even love them! This is a great recipe to start with, the possibilities ARE truly endless. Definitely NOT a BROWNIE, reminds me more of an energy bar. We've substituted oat flour for all of the carob, added some protein powder and coconut and they were amazing. Get Creative-these are so good. We make this recipe frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
Yummy and Healthy! This is a good snack for kids and adults alike. Carob, sesame seed and sunflower seeds are good sources of calcium as well as other good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
Very good!! The carob powder was a little different at first. But after I got used to the taste I couldn't stop eating them. It's a healthy snack that you can eat for breakfast. The second time I made them, I added in raisins, unsalted soybeans, and less carob powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States