Raw Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
my husband LOVES the other (doctored) apple cake recipe on this site, but said that he actually loves this one more! my 2 yr old son, who doesnt like sweets, loved the icing and ate a whole piece by himself. i didnt add any nuts or raisens and used granny smith apples that my son picked at a local orchard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Excellent apple cake! Don't be discouraged by the batter's thickness, it is actually more like a dough than a batter, but remember that apples are full of water and it balances out. The icing is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lathrop, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Made this for Bible Study Group last night they absolutely loved it. I added 1 cup chopped walnuts. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
OUTSTANDING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This was a great cake and everyone loved it. I made two nine-inch rounds and left one at home and took the other to work. I did not frost it but rather served it with vanilla ice cream and caramel sauce. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
My daughter asked that I make it without the frosting. The top comes out nice and crunchy. I made it with the raisins, nuts, 1/2 apples and 1/2 pears. I think it would be super served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
i was worried when my batter was sooo thick it wouldn't pour. i kind of pushed it, then spread it, but what a great recipe. the cake is perfect, moist and sweet. i brought it to work with me and it was gone in no time. i want to make it again tonight!!! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
This was really delicious and moist - all my friends want the recipe - it was so quick and easy (except for peeling the apples - get your husband to do that!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
This cake is a real winner. It opened to rave reviews the first time I made it. Yes, the batter is super thick, but the finished product is so moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
I became a little unsure about this recipe as I was making the batter;it is SO thick! But once it comes out of the oven, it looks wonderful and tastes REALLY good! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States