Raw Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This cake was very good. My boyfriend said it was just like his Mom's but without the nuts. I will add the nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This was not a hit at our house. The cake had a very oily texture. We did not eat it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
Nice apple cake. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
WONDERFUL!! I cut the apples into small bite-sized pieces and than after pouring into 2 10" pie plates, sprinkled the tops with brown sugar and chopped pecans. I served the wedges with French vanilla ice cream and drizzled with caramel topping. A perfect Autumn dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This cake is good. . . although it fell in the middle for me???? I'll have to make it again, not sure what happened there. I followed the recipe exactly. I also thought the frosting was a little much. . . real sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This cake is sooooooooooooooooo good!!!!! I made it without nutmeg or frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Yep! This is a winner! I tend to like apple cake on the spicy side so I changed the cinnamon to 1 Tbsp. nutmeg to 2 teaspoons and a tad more salt. A friend who dislikes cake ate his piece and battled his wife for hers! I left off icing and dusted cake with powdered sugar (my husband hates frostings)...I'm sure it's fab with it. I made two cakes in three days...that's how good it is!! Thanks for sharing your recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE PERKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clayton, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
I thought this cake was easy to make and tasted exceptional! I didn't have Granny Smith apples so I used Red and Golden Delicious and reduced the sugar to 1 1/4 cups. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
This recipe was easy to make...but I should've added a little more spice for more flavor. I also should have baked it a little longer than what the recipe calls for..overall it's a good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States