Raw Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I loved this cake!!!! I made this for my grandmother's birthday. I was nervous because she is a great baker! Everyone loved it and my grandma had two pieces!! I did add golden raisins, crushed pecans and vanilla to the batter. I also used the cream cheese II recipe from this site and added cinnamon and white vanilla for extra flavor and topped with sugared pecans!!! This was a big hit! Thanks for the recipe I will definitely be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Loved It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Summerfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Got raves for the cake. I made it as indicated in the recipe minus the icing and was amazed how fast it disappeared! A great way to use up apples that are beyond hand eating. I had Cortland apples and they worked just fine, in fact I'm about to make another one this afternoon to use up the remaining apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Love this cake. It's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewistown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Durham, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Really tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
With just a few changes, this become one of my favorite cakes. I used fuji apples (peeled and chopped), added in walnuts, substituted applesauce for half the oil and used a bit more cream cheese relative to the powder sugar. I made this into a layered cake, so I baked them for about 25-30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This cake is awesome! My daughter preferred it without the frosting but my husband and I loved it with. Fabulous either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
We thought this cake was good, but not exceptional. I did use Granny Smith apples, which are tart apples, but the cake still seemed too sweet. The excess sugar almost formed a sweet crust on the bottom of the cake. We won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Good without the frosting, but even better with the frosting! I may add pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This cake looks good, makes the house smell wonderful and it's delicious. I followed the recipe (soured fresh milk with lemon juice) and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYNE04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States