Ravioli with Cherry Tomatoes and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
My family loved this recipe, even my 22 month old. We used meat ravioli and cheese ravioli and it worked well with both. This is a very versatile recipe. We are looking forward to using the cherry tomato and cheese mixture with many other dinners and salads. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Maybe I did something wrong, but I found this recipe to be extremely garlicky, and I like garlic! Wasn't too crazy about the fresh tomatoes with the pasta. Guess i'm just used to marinara sauce. Was just so-so. Nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
Very yummy and light. Nice I loved how fresh it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Tastes like you are eating brushetta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This was fine nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Not a whole lot of flavor. We were trying to go lower cal but ravioli really just needs a sauce, not just an oil. We won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie143

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I think this recipe is terrific! I used cherry tomatoes from my own garden the first time I made it, so the freshness really got everyone's attention. I usually "tweak" recipes with my own personal touch, but this one is great just the way it is. Thanks for providing me with another way to use my abundance of cherry tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I really liked this as a base recipe to tweak so I gave it 4 stars for versatility. This recipe is flexible to adapt to what you have on hand in the kitchen or what you want to throw in. Here's what I did: I used a jar of diced tomatoes, a handful of Mexican blend cheese, dried basil, and a handful of cooked and crumbled bulk sausage (Neeses). I didn't have parsley and omitted the salt and pepper at the front so I could season to taste. The first bite was good, but we both agreed that it needed just a little something to make it really, really good. We both added a touch of fresh ground pepper and a shake of dried and grated parmesan & romano cheese. This was all it needed and my husband declared this to go on heavy rotation as a quick dinner. This is quick, has a summertime fresh flavor and is highly adaptable. I think the diced tomatoes are better than the halved cherry tomatoes as it distributes the tomato flavor more evenly with each bite. I will probably plan to cook this next time and get fresh basil, tomatoes and mozarella cheese. I might look for fresh cheeze ravioli, but the frozen was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRUSHSH70

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
good. we'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This tasted a little bland to me, even though I love all the ingredients. It didn't really make good leftovers either (even less flavor reheated). Maybe it would be better with a different ravioli instead of plain cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States