Ravioli with Cherry Tomatoes and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
It would be better with sauteed garlic, raw was too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I tried this recipe as a way to use up the bounty of cherry tomatoes I have in the garden. I made it as written. The flavor was good but it was WAY too oily! As it turned out in this recipe, the cheese melted into clumps that were difficult to separate evenly. The garlic was a nice amount. Next time, I will saute the garlic in about two T. oil along with some red pepper flakes. I would then add the tomatoes and basil for a minute or two, just long enough to release the juices. I would then mix that with the ravioli and just sprinkle the cheese over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I had to make this as a last minute side dish and included a few substitutes. We took out the basil and instead used spinach which we heated up in a frying pan for a few seconds. And we accidentally used cilantro instead of parsley. However, the outcome was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Fabulous, helped by a wonderful amount of basil. Didn't have cherry tomatoes so cut up plum tomatoes instead. Great summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Yum! This was delicious- these flavors are what I like best about summer. I did only use two large cloves of garlic, and that was good for us. I used cheese tortellini instead of ravioli. We will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I enjoyed this very much. As written - 4 stars. I tasted it and it seemed to lack someting. I added some parmesan to the ravioli and some good balsamic vinegar / glaze the the tomatoes and this was plate licking good. Serve with a crusty bread to soak up the sauce. Beautiful, fast and perfect for those summer cherry tomatoes. Thanks for an inspiring recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Not only is this recipe super easy, it also very delicious; I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This tasted a little bland to me, even though I love all the ingredients. It didn't really make good leftovers either (even less flavor reheated). Maybe it would be better with a different ravioli instead of plain cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
good. we'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I really liked this as a base recipe to tweak so I gave it 4 stars for versatility. This recipe is flexible to adapt to what you have on hand in the kitchen or what you want to throw in. Here's what I did: I used a jar of diced tomatoes, a handful of Mexican blend cheese, dried basil, and a handful of cooked and crumbled bulk sausage (Neeses). I didn't have parsley and omitted the salt and pepper at the front so I could season to taste. The first bite was good, but we both agreed that it needed just a little something to make it really, really good. We both added a touch of fresh ground pepper and a shake of dried and grated parmesan & romano cheese. This was all it needed and my husband declared this to go on heavy rotation as a quick dinner. This is quick, has a summertime fresh flavor and is highly adaptable. I think the diced tomatoes are better than the halved cherry tomatoes as it distributes the tomato flavor more evenly with each bite. I will probably plan to cook this next time and get fresh basil, tomatoes and mozarella cheese. I might look for fresh cheeze ravioli, but the frozen was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRUSHSH70

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States