Ravioli Dolci (Sweet Ravioli) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Time consuming, but so fabulous! HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These cookies are very good but the dough was a little hard to work with. Even after leaving in the fridge it was just so soft that it kept tearing. Even so, I would make them again if I had time on my hands... thanks for the great recipe Justin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
These cookies were incredible - adorable looking and a wonderful flavor! As mentioned by other reviewers, they are time-consuming to make, but they are great when you really need to impress. I took them to a party, and they were the number one favorite! I made the cookies 2" rather than 1-1/2" and used 1/2 t. cherry jelly on each, which seemed to work well. I was afraid the jelly would seep into the cookie and "disappear" from the middle, but it held its form nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was a fun recipe to make and I used a circular pasta cutter instead of a wheel to cut out the dough. I also used canned cherry pie filling instead of cherry preserves. Next time I will try it with preserves. The dough was nice and tender and the almond extract combined with lemon peel provide a rich nutty and tangy flavour. Interesting, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Out of the nine recipes [all five star rated] of Italian favorite cookies I made for my daughter's wedding these went first! Everyone loved them. Please follow the recipe; do not substitute pie filling. Thank you so much alaskababa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKABABA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
WOW! These are awesome! They are a little more time-consuming than simple drop cookies, but well worth every bit if effort. I took these to a potluck dinner party and every single one was eaten. Luckily, I had stashed a couple back at my house, and I loved them even more the next day! Thank you for a wonderful recipe! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lavalady
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is a very tasty cookie! I would have only given it 4 stars, but on a whim i added a drizzle of white and semi-sweet chocolate, it really made these cookies "pop" with the cherry perserves. They look great and are super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lavalady

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These cookies are excellent. I made 3 batches during the holidays and everyone loved them. I used a round cookie cutter so they looked more like little tarts than ravioli's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Excellent taste, perfect blend of flavors. Best filled cookie I've ever made. Didn't change a thing, maybe next time I'll try filling with figs and almonds. The cookie part is perfect. I will be making these cookies often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These were so good! Very time consuming though. My cookies didn't look anything like the picture! They were very good though. I think next time i won't do all of the cutting of the squares and all that...I will just bake them like regular cookies and then put the preserves in the middle of the cookie. Overall, a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

How to Make Fried Sweet Plantains

See how to make fried sweet plantains.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States