Ravioli Dolci (Sweet Ravioli) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by lavalady
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is a very tasty cookie! I would have only given it 4 stars, but on a whim i added a drizzle of white and semi-sweet chocolate, it really made these cookies "pop" with the cherry perserves. They look great and are super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lavalady

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
WOW! These are awesome! They are a little more time-consuming than simple drop cookies, but well worth every bit if effort. I took these to a potluck dinner party and every single one was eaten. Luckily, I had stashed a couple back at my house, and I loved them even more the next day! Thank you for a wonderful recipe! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
These cookies were incredible - adorable looking and a wonderful flavor! As mentioned by other reviewers, they are time-consuming to make, but they are great when you really need to impress. I took them to a party, and they were the number one favorite! I made the cookies 2" rather than 1-1/2" and used 1/2 t. cherry jelly on each, which seemed to work well. I was afraid the jelly would seep into the cookie and "disappear" from the middle, but it held its form nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Time consuming, but so fabulous! HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These cookies are very good but the dough was a little hard to work with. Even after leaving in the fridge it was just so soft that it kept tearing. Even so, I would make them again if I had time on my hands... thanks for the great recipe Justin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
These were good, but very time consuming to make. I would probably not make these specific cookies again, however the dough is delicious and I will use that for other cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Great! Very difficult to form, though. I made the squares a little bit bigger than suggested and it worked out terrifically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bravo Alpha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Way too much work for what you get, but if you have plenty of time to spare, go for it. Used strawberry perserves, and the cookies reminded me of mini Pop Tarts. Tasty, cute, just too much work for me. Advice: When you cut the squares in the dough, cut them with one dough square on top of the other, so all cut squares are evenly matched with a top and bottom piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
A little time consuming, but the final product is really cute and tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
These are pretty good when you want something kind of light. They're kind of like two butter cookies with some fruit filling between them. Maybe on taste, they were four stars, but because they were so cute I had to give them five stars. They were also really fun to make. I used cherry, raspberry, and peach preserves (Smuckers) I liked the raspberry ones the best because they were the most tart. I think the only thing I will do differently if I make these again is to put more filling in each one. I used just 1/4 teaspoon of filling per square like the recipe said, but I found that I wanted to taste the fruit a little bit more once I actually ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Tiffany’s Tips for Sweet & Spicy Meatballs

Get a smart tip for making easy appetizer meatballs ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States