Ravioli Dolci (Sweet Ravioli) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
The name is misleading, these are nothing like ravioli. The dough is a flaky pastry dough, not pasta-like. Not at all what I thought it would be. Regardless, these were pretty tasty and got great reviews. I suggest making them a little larger and using more preserves than suggested. I made mine into ~2" triangles and used about a teaspoon of preserves on each. Also drizzled them with a bit of melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I have to give this a 5 just because they are so good, it almost doesn't matter how long they took. I was a little frustrated with the dough but didn't put it in the fridge, I put it in the freezer instead, until just about hard. They were easy to cut and fold together. I took another reviewers idea and also used neutella. WONDERFUL. I'm glad I didn't use the pie filling, I fell like it would have just been an ordinary strudel type cookie. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Very good! I made some with the cherry preserves and some with raspberry-- the raspberry is much better and far more popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
These are pure heaven! If you haven't tried an Italian cookie recipe, this is the one to try! The cookies are so light, buttery, and divine! The only thing different is add 1/4 tsp. of anise extract instead of almond. It was perfect! I baked some extra to take to the guys at work!:)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I made these as circles and they baked up better looking than they were raw. I used Nutella instead of jam. Next time I'll roll the dough thinner as there seemed a lot more cookie than filling and I didn't get that many cookies from 1 batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Okay. I'm rating this recipe a 5 because anyone who tasted them even without knowing how much work went into them, gave them 5 stars. I made them for an Italian themed espresso and cookie night when some friends from where I lived in Padova, Italy were coming to the states to visit. They definately passed as "Italian" and everyone loved how they tasted. I was frustrated with how long they took to make and the fact that the dough was impossible to work with after being out of the fridge for even 5 minutes. I had to keep popping it in the freezer to make it cold enough to be workable. This added to the time-consuming aspect of the recipe. I am going to try it again for a gallery opening event I'm going to tomorrow night, but this time I'll take the advice of other reviewers and make the cuts after the two sheets are layed on top of one another with the filling already in between. Hopefully this will cut down the time and frustration and not take away from the pleasing taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEZIREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
These cookies are delicious. You cannot omit the lemon. That's what makes them delicious. Well, that and the butteryness of them. I did leave out the almond extract, though I can't imagine them possibly being any better with it. And I used raspberry preserves, and mmmm mmmm mmmm. The reason I docked this recipe one star was for the amount of time it takes to make these. Make sure you set aside a couple hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These were so good! Very time consuming though. My cookies didn't look anything like the picture! They were very good though. I think next time i won't do all of the cutting of the squares and all that...I will just bake them like regular cookies and then put the preserves in the middle of the cookie. Overall, a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Excellent taste, perfect blend of flavors. Best filled cookie I've ever made. Didn't change a thing, maybe next time I'll try filling with figs and almonds. The cookie part is perfect. I will be making these cookies often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Strasburg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These cookies are excellent. I made 3 batches during the holidays and everyone loved them. I used a round cookie cutter so they looked more like little tarts than ravioli's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Tiffany’s Tips for Sweet & Spicy Meatballs

Get a smart tip for making easy appetizer meatballs ahead of time.

How to Make Fried Sweet Plantains

See how to make fried sweet plantains.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States