Ravioli Dolci (Sweet Ravioli) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
These cookies were incredible - adorable looking and a wonderful flavor! As mentioned by other reviewers, they are time-consuming to make, but they are great when you really need to impress. I took them to a party, and they were the number one favorite! I made the cookies 2" rather than 1-1/2" and used 1/2 t. cherry jelly on each, which seemed to work well. I was afraid the jelly would seep into the cookie and "disappear" from the middle, but it held its form nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lavalady
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is a very tasty cookie! I would have only given it 4 stars, but on a whim i added a drizzle of white and semi-sweet chocolate, it really made these cookies "pop" with the cherry perserves. They look great and are super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lavalady

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was a fun recipe to make and I used a circular pasta cutter instead of a wheel to cut out the dough. I also used canned cherry pie filling instead of cherry preserves. Next time I will try it with preserves. The dough was nice and tender and the almond extract combined with lemon peel provide a rich nutty and tangy flavour. Interesting, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Out of the nine recipes [all five star rated] of Italian favorite cookies I made for my daughter's wedding these went first! Everyone loved them. Please follow the recipe; do not substitute pie filling. Thank you so much alaskababa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKABABA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These cookies are very good but the dough was a little hard to work with. Even after leaving in the fridge it was just so soft that it kept tearing. Even so, I would make them again if I had time on my hands... thanks for the great recipe Justin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Time consuming, but so fabulous! HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
WOW! These are awesome! They are a little more time-consuming than simple drop cookies, but well worth every bit if effort. I took these to a potluck dinner party and every single one was eaten. Luckily, I had stashed a couple back at my house, and I loved them even more the next day! Thank you for a wonderful recipe! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These cookies are excellent. I made 3 batches during the holidays and everyone loved them. I used a round cookie cutter so they looked more like little tarts than ravioli's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Excellent taste, perfect blend of flavors. Best filled cookie I've ever made. Didn't change a thing, maybe next time I'll try filling with figs and almonds. The cookie part is perfect. I will be making these cookies often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Strasburg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These were so good! Very time consuming though. My cookies didn't look anything like the picture! They were very good though. I think next time i won't do all of the cutting of the squares and all that...I will just bake them like regular cookies and then put the preserves in the middle of the cookie. Overall, a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Tiffany’s Tips for Sweet & Spicy Meatballs

Get a smart tip for making easy appetizer meatballs ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States