Rave Reviews Coconut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I had no problems with following the directions as they are stated. My family loves this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
amazing Cake. I used coconut cream instead of water. it made a very dense moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I love this cake! i have been making it for ten year or more by now! it is spectacular, that's all i can say. I too learned after the first try that you need to double the icing; there isn't enough to do two layers and the whole outside of the cake. Should be noted this cake freezes wonderfully! i slice it and freeze slices and defrost as needed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Baked the cake tonite for husband's birthday (he LOVES coconut). I used a white cake mix (had it in the cupboard) and as another reviewer mentioned it was a "pudding in the mix" type. I used the vanilla pudding anyway, which made for an even moister result. Also used purchased cream cheese frosting to which I added the toasted coconut--delish! Since I only had 2 cake pans I opted for a 2 layer version which is pictured. The birthday boy loved it (and so did I). Would I make this again? YES INDEED! I have a good photo but it won't load...??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Make more frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Fantastic!! I've never made a coconut cake and this one came out Great. I made it for my son's 33rd birthday and took it to his office. It was a Hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I did not have the pudding so I added a liile confectionary sugar amd vanilla with an additional egg yolk and it was delicious Next time I will reduce coconut in the cake to one cup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made this four times already! It's fantastic! Followed the recipe step by step....so easy. Toasted the coconut a little longer to give more of a crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made it, for grandson to take for concession at school, Got rave reviews, so had to make one for home, First time I've made a recipe that looked even better then the picture. I did double the recipe, and the frosting. Tonight I used the same recipe only used Choc Cake, made it for my grandmother's 98 birthday tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This is one tough cake to make unless you have a talent for baking! It was a task putting it together but got rave reviews on the taste.....just looked a little lopsided!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States