Rated G Mexican Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Coco Loco
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was delicious! I followed the recipe as written using Starbucks Espresso grind. It was great for a cold winter afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I like this drink. The spices were subtle to me, certainly not overpowering, and the chocolate was the perfect amount. I can see this being addictive in the wintertime, maybe because cloves and cinnamon make me think of the winter holidays. My biggest problem was the straining. I didn't have cheesecloth, so I used coffee filters which took time. I may try brewing this in my coffee pot next time to see if the taste is similar. It would certainly be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Oh my oh my. This is so good. Made exactly as recipe. Usually love my coffee black, no cream or sugar. But this is a great dessert drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Did exactly as directions said, but didn't taste that great. By the time it was strained the coffee was cooled down a lot. Had strong taste from either the clove or cinnamon, couldn't tell for sure which. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Made this morning for cinco de mayo. Wow too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This is an awesome recipe, I normally strain my coffee with a cheesecloth colador anyways. It was very good, the only problem is that right now I only have two coffee drinkers in the house so I now have to make it when I have people over, otherwise, I just drink way to much coffee in one day, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I needed a little comfort today and this was it! Loved the flavors. The chocolate syrup is a nice touch. Thanks so much for sharing. I will continue to use this recipe for years to come. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This is so tasty! I made it as a pick me up for two friends that were having a rough day. They really enjoyed it! I omitted the clove as I was out and this was a last minute thing. I used homemade chocolate syrup. I also used some cinnamon flavored coffee and a vanilla coffee k-cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I've had this saved in my recipe box for about couple years and today we finally tried and oh my gosh! this coffee is awesome!!! we followed the recipe exactly and loved it. We'll make many times..Thanks IHW for sharing your recipe. Elvira Silva.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Really good on a cold Michigan morning. I just made this in my coffeemaker by putting all the spices and coffee together and brewing the coffee. The chocolate syrup was a nice touch. Making this in the coffeemaker made the process easier and the end result was super-tasty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

How to Make French Press Coffee

Four minutes is all it takes for the most flavorful cup of coffee you can make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States