Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
This was actually really yummy. Alterations: we sprinkled mozarella over the top which was good, we're not big zucchini fans so we might use yellow squash next time. Beware, this does take a long time to prepare. There were three of us chopping vegetables and it took 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
What a great recipe. Not an eggplant fan so I used butternut squash and only sauted the garlic. This was easy to put together and smelled wonderful while cooking. I have passed this on to several family members and friends who just rave about it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
I really liked this recipe. Cutting up all the vegetables was the only lengthy part. I added some paprika with each layer to add some spice to the dish!!! I was looking for a ratatoullie recipe that I like... this one sure qualifies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
This was absolutely wonderful! I shared it with others and now they are all making it too. What a great way to get all those vegetables in one dish, I crave it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Awesome for harvest meals. My "eggplant hater" husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
I usually make a saute version of ratatouille, to keep the vegetables crispy, but this baked version came out with nice crisp vegetables too, and it was very easy to make. I added some thyme and rosemary, and a splash of white wine and served over rice to soak up the delicious juices. This is a perfect addition to my harvest season collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
460 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This is a flavorful, hearty recipe, but very low calorie. I served it as a main dish with couscous to soak up the liquid. Like many other reviewers, I made a few adjustments based on the availability ingredients, and prices at the supermarket, but nothing major: *I cooked everything in a crock pot on low for 8 hours (the house smelled wonderful!) *I added only a little freshly grated romano cheese just before serving, instead of parmesan as the recipe calls for *I added yellow squash in addition to the zucchini I had enough ratatouille for dinner for my husband and myself, lunch the next day, dinner several days later, and frozen portions for an easy dinner this winter. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
592 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
i have made this for my last 2 thanksgiving dinners. IT is sooo unexpectedly yummy -- a gREAt side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I really loved this recipe! This was very easy to make and you can make it ahead of time. I was looking for a recipe that would help me get more veggies into my diet and this was it. Lots of flavor. You can really adjust this to your liking. I added some dried seasoning mix I had with dried tomatoes,rosemary and basil. Also used a four cheese mixture. Turned out fantastic! I could eat this everyday and have already made it 3 times in 2 weeks :-). I took some to work for lunch and had people coming over wanting to know what smelled so good! My husband even liked it and he doesn't like eggplant(he asked later what the weird vegetable was). Thanks Lynette for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
I really didn't think I was going to like this. I was afraid it was going to be dry and boring. I was very surprised. It was not dry at all and the vegetables were moist fresh and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States