Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this for my family and my boyfriend and they all loved it. The vegetables are delectably soft and moist, and the flavors blend perfectly together. The parmesan and salt add a lovely touch and bring out the juicy flavors of the vegetables. So good served with chicken and bread. Its extremely healthy too! I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is one of my husband's favorite dishes! He's the only meat-eating man I know who loves this veggie dish so much. This is a part of our rotating meal plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Van

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was delicious. I followed someone else's recommendation and sautéd the onions before hand. It turned out great! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Overall an easy recipe. Hardest part is the chopping of the veggies. It is a fantastic one dish meal, less to clean up! I used only salt on the top and very little and the use of real, fresh grated parmesan cheese makes all the different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I served this at a large family get-together, thinking it might be a way to get the kids more interested in veggies. My oven was full, so I made it on the stovetop in a skillet. Everyone loved it, children included. I did add sliced smoked sausage, and a variety of colors of bell pepper, just because they were on sale and I knew it would be pretty to look at. Eggplant is on sale this week, so I will be making it again very soon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Love this as a side dish! Needs something else with it for a main dish, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Surprisingly delicious despite few ingredients. While putting this together I didn't expect it to be good at all; but when it was all done, we were shocked at how good it was. Nice clean flavor and something you feel good eating. I did sautee the onion and garlic and add it to the sauce. I still want to know where Remy finds equally sized squash and eggplant, and what he drizzles on the top of his ratatouille :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I skipped the eggplant because I didn't have one. As it was, it barely fit in the casserole dish, but it turned out beautifully. A big hit with the family. Delicious. I thinking using really good cheese made a difference, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This dish was really good! It was the first time I tried eggplant and it turned out really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States