Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
w0w.thanks^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Made the recipe for a dinner part but had to triple the ingredients. What I would have liked in the directions was the new cooking time. As it was I did not cook it long enough so what was cooked was the eggplant but all the other veggies were par cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Best ratatouille recipe that I have made. I loved having the layers rather than cubes. I did switch out fresh tomatoes and used canned fire roasted tomatoes instead. I also added a layer of yellow summer squash. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Yesterday I called my sister-in-law and asked what she had planned for dinner. I told her I planned to make Ratatouille and there would be way to much for us, so come over and get a portion for her dinner as my veggie contribution. Lots of chopping and the baking dish was over full but the results...... well it didn't last long. My sister-in-law picked up her portion and we almost polished off the rest. I made it exactly as written without changes and served with chicken. It was delicious and I got a call asking when I would be making it again. lol I told her SOON. She had never heard of the dish so I told her the Disney story and she is now looking for the movie. Too funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ev's Corner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Point Edward, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Love this! You just cannot mess up ratatouille. I especially loved seeing my whole family go back for seconds. It's one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
so delicious!! fun, fast, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottonwood Heights, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
When you add meat, it makes this non-ratatouille btw, defeats the pupose so to speak. I think people are confused on the salt. Since the proper way to cook this, is layers, very lightly salt each layer (key lightly) or I have found Mrs Dash every other layer compliments. As with a cooking is balance, so need to have the layers tasting consistantly. Also note, the layering was done because each vegetable has different cook times and the layers closest to the heat, would be the ones that needed more cooking (onion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brydaddy the Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shepherd, Michigan, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is the absolute BEST ratatouille recipe ever! Even though the preparation for this dish can be time consuming, it is so worth it. The different layers of cheese and vegetables is the best, and it is so flavorful. Even the liquid that was created from all the veggies roasting was good! We had leftovers, so we just kept it in the same pan and reheated it in the oven the next night, turned out great. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Cooked it for the first time tonight, following the recipe exactly with two changes. Ain't no way you can get all that in a 1.5 qt dish, I used a 13x9 which is 3qt dish and it was stacked over the top and I cooked it for a full hour and covered it with foil the last 20 minutes or so. I will be fixing it again and will be adding different graded cheeses along with the Parmesan. A friend has already suggested adding a few pieces of Italian sausage. But as it is it's definitely a keeper and will definitely be doing it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Need 2 things: fresh basil and fresh parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States