Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
The ingredients as portioned will not fit into a 1.5 quart casserole dish (they barely fit in a 3 quart). That aside, I found this recipe rather nice. Aside from some minor tweaks it stands up quite well as a dish on its own or over pasta. I added a sprinkle of parsley, black pepper, and oregano every other layer the second time I made it and was quite happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was my first time making ratatouille and my husband and I loved it. I served it over a moist corn bread but polenta would also be good. I used two cans of diced tomatoes instead of fresh and cooked the onions for a few minutes with the garlic. Otherwise I followed the recipe, except for adding about a half hour to the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Good as is or made with a marinara sauce (added once it has baked) and put between two slices of toasted wheat bread or some other roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe! I opted for a larger casserole dish so the layers would be thinner and keep the vegetables somewhat crisp. Turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this... probably added too much salt, I've had no idea how much to add or what eggplant tastes like. But it's awesome with mashed potatoes. I used whole mushrooms instead of sliced ones. Great, easy to do, just go easy on the salt if you use a lot of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Oh so yummy! Love this medley of vegetables! I used extra, extra grated parmesan (don't use the powder stuff). With all this cheese it is like a veggie pizza without the yucky dough and too much tomato sauce. I declare it my new favorite pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisajoy
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was delicious a huge hit with the family. I prepared exactly to the directions with one exception and that was using fresh parsley over dried .. served over couscous with a spinach salad on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
The parmesan cheese really makes a dish. I thought it was going to need tomato paste, but I followed the recipe, but didn't use as much parmesan cheese as the recipe called for. After the fact, I wished I had used exactly the amount recommended for parmesan but the salt in between every layer may not be needed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this for my family and my boyfriend and they all loved it. The vegetables are delectably soft and moist, and the flavors blend perfectly together. The parmesan and salt add a lovely touch and bring out the juicy flavors of the vegetables. So good served with chicken and bread. Its extremely healthy too! I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is one of my husband's favorite dishes! He's the only meat-eating man I know who loves this veggie dish so much. This is a part of our rotating meal plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Van

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States