Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. I made it in a bigger dish than called for - a round LeCreuset bistro pan and the presentation was gorgeous. Even the very small children at the table enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This dish was a winner! I was skeptical that my husband would like it and he ate it all up. I'm always trying to find veggie dishes for my vegetarian step-daughter and her boyfriend and will be serving this up again, for sure! I followed a couple of suggestions - I sautéed the onions with the eggplant and garlic. I added paprika, thyme and a splash of red wine. Layered the rest as the recipe directed and baked for an hour. Since it was only my husband and I, I divided up and froze a second casserole. I'm looking forward to seeing how the second one turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Made this for dinner the other night it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Great flavor, very healthy but HOW ON EARTH did anyone fit ALL of these ingredients into what the recipe calls for....a 1 11/2 casserole dish?! I couldn't use all my veggies because there was way too much. Not sure if I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
First of all, WAY too much salt! You don't have to add a bunch of salt to each layer, as shown in the video. Most Parmesan cheeses are salty enough. Fresh parsley is a bonus if you have it. Saute the onions after the garlic, parsley and eggplant so they are not overbearing in the final dish. The eggplant can be cut into rounds, laid on a paper towel, slightly salted and covered with another paper towel to remove bitter taste and to reduce moisture. This avoids the ratatouille soup ending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I made this recipe last night just as it is--after I baked it I drained much of the juice out of the bottom of the casserole. I then mixed some of it with cooked rice. Today I mixed more of it with spaghetti. Very delicious both ways with a little extra parm. cheese sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Good advice Melanie (Booth)! Haven't tried it yet so wasn't going to star rate it but seems I cannot comment until I do rate it (strange), so I shall give it a 4 star rating (without even having tried it yet!!!) but when I do try it, I shall do it exactly like Melanie suggests. Sounds delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is delicious! It's a simple meatless meal. I think it's best to layer the eggplant in slices on the bottom and the tomatoes on top. That way the eggplant soaks up the juices and the tomatoes are roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States