Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Surprisingly delicious despite few ingredients. While putting this together I didn't expect it to be good at all; but when it was all done, we were shocked at how good it was. Nice clean flavor and something you feel good eating. I did sautee the onion and garlic and add it to the sauce. I still want to know where Remy finds equally sized squash and eggplant, and what he drizzles on the top of his ratatouille :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I skipped the eggplant because I didn't have one. As it was, it barely fit in the casserole dish, but it turned out beautifully. A big hit with the family. Delicious. I thinking using really good cheese made a difference, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This dish was really good! It was the first time I tried eggplant and it turned out really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This recipe is awesome. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
My entire family loved this recipe. No one even mentioned there was no meat. I only made two changes. I omitted the Parmesan because I did not have any, although it sounds delicious. I also made this in a large cast iron skillet and did not cover it while baking. All the veggies were well done and still moist, without any water left at the bottom. This recipe will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I made this for dinner last night. I have so many fresh vegetables from my garden I had to use them up. This is the perfect recipe for that. I made this as directed with only one change, and that is I added more spices. Added some oregano and basil along with the parsley. This was delicious! My family of 4 devoured it like it was their job! I had no leftovers. I'm not kidding. This makes alot and we ate it all. There was about a cup left over and my husband was afraid I would throw it out, so he stuffed himself and ate it. I served this with beer can chicken off the grill and enjoyed every bite of this flavorful dish (with added spices). My family is already asking for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I don't know what I messed up here, but I must have messed it up badly because everyone else seems to like this. I was expecting tender, flavorful vegetables. They were still pretty hard and not that tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very flavorful! Easy dish to prepare exactly as recipe states. I used a larger casserole dish and was generous with the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Overall the recipe was very good. I have two changes that should be made. The recipe calls for a 1-1/2 quart casserole dish, I couldn't fit all the ingredients in my 1.5 Liter (slightly larger) dish. Also, it would be better if the eggplant were "salted" and compressed (closes pores) before baking. Eggplant absorbs a lot of liquid due to its porous nature and leaks it as it cooks. My ratatouille dish was very "soupy". Also, the eggplant should be browned, literally. The texture of the eggplant is typically "soft", raw or cooked. I served this dish with grilled chicken breasts. But even with all this criticism, we enjoyed the dish and I would make it again, albeit with the changes I described. Thanks for your offering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
What went wrong, an hour and a half later and it's still in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States