Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I made this once, following recipe. it was so good and so easy, I made it several more times. Couldn't get enough, and the juice is so flavorful. Now my grand kids are requesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Loved it. It warms up nicely as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kickass Inc
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very yummy but will try adding a tin of chopped tomatoes next time as it was slightly lacking. Also the ratio of veg is a but off so use your common sense. I slow roasted this for almost 2 hours and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Kept to the recipe. Great side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Like others here I tweaked a bit. Didn't have parsley or mushrooms & I noticed a lot of people complaining about too much liquid so I pre-cooked everything before layering. Kept forgetting the salt too. I had some shredded mozzarella that needed to be used so I put some between the layers along with the parmesan. Thought it would make enough for 2 meals but I had seconds & hubs kept coming back for more & more & more. I know it's traditionally a vegetable dish but tonight I thought I'd try it with a layer of cooked ground beef on the bottom to make it a 1 dish meal. We shall see........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Seriously delicious. I made this with Patty Pan squash instead of eggplant b/c that's what I had on hand. Awesome use of garden veggies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was an excellent recipe. What a great way to use all the summer vegetables! Bought all the vegetables at the local farmer's market. Only changeI made was to lightly saute the mushrooms to eliminate some of their moisture. Definitely going to make this again while all the vegetables are available locally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Would give it a 10 if that was possible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miguel A. Perez
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
A healthy delicious recipe to enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miguel A. Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States