Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by kickass Inc
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very yummy but will try adding a tin of chopped tomatoes next time as it was slightly lacking. Also the ratio of veg is a but off so use your common sense. I slow roasted this for almost 2 hours and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Kept to the recipe. Great side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Like others here I tweaked a bit. Didn't have parsley or mushrooms & I noticed a lot of people complaining about too much liquid so I pre-cooked everything before layering. Kept forgetting the salt too. I had some shredded mozzarella that needed to be used so I put some between the layers along with the parmesan. Thought it would make enough for 2 meals but I had seconds & hubs kept coming back for more & more & more. I know it's traditionally a vegetable dish but tonight I thought I'd try it with a layer of cooked ground beef on the bottom to make it a 1 dish meal. We shall see........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Seriously delicious. I made this with Patty Pan squash instead of eggplant b/c that's what I had on hand. Awesome use of garden veggies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was an excellent recipe. What a great way to use all the summer vegetables! Bought all the vegetables at the local farmer's market. Only changeI made was to lightly saute the mushrooms to eliminate some of their moisture. Definitely going to make this again while all the vegetables are available locally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Would give it a 10 if that was possible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miguel A. Perez
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
A healthy delicious recipe to enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miguel A. Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I've never had ratatouille before, so I wasn't sure what I was to be expecting-but it's a nice refreshing dish. I only made half of what the recipe originally called for. I left out the eggplant, the boyfriend and I just plain don't care for it no matter how we prepare it. Used two zucchini to kind of make up for the eggplant, plus we LOVE zucchini. I did not layer it, I mixed everything together and put the tomatoes on top. Added just a touch more cheese, like I do with practically everything. I think the biggest change I made that would help this dish is ADD some seasoning! Had I not, I feel I would have been rather disappointed. I served over some white rice. It's not a 5 star dish, but for the amount of effort it took it's something I would again make after a long day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is wonderful! We did not have mushrooms, so didn't use them. We added fresh garlic and egg plant. We used garlic salt only on two layers with no other salt... great recipe. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States