Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe and it tasted very good. However the directions do not mention the excess water that stacks up in the bottom, it needs time to evaporate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorudgar
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Minor add of some Lawry's Basil, Citrus, and Garlic Rub for seasoning and about a cup of shredded mozzarella for binding and this was amazing. It was very good as listed above but the small adds sent it over the top. Leftovers were even cleaned out. Fair warning. This makes a FULL casserole dish of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattinjville

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Next time I will limit the variety of vege and see how I like it. My husband said too much stuff in it. I didn't like the mushy eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was really good. I did saute the onions as recommended by others, and added some dried basil and oregano. Then I simplified baking by throwing all the ingredients into the dish and mixing them up before simply putting the cheese on top. I brought this to a potluck as a side dish and nothing was left by the end. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is my first attempt at ratatouille, but definitely not my last. It does require a lot of prep, but I broke it up by cutting up some of the vegies in advance and then pulling it all together the night before. I came home from work and just had to pop it in the oven for a really tasty dinner. The blending of the vegies and the cheese was outstanding. My only regret was not having a nice loaf of whole grain bread to sop up the delicious juices. One word of caution. I ended up cooking this up in a 6 quart casserole, not a 1.5 quart one. All the better--plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartTimeCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pennington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I really wanted to like this dish, but something just didn't work for me. We only eat meat a couple of times a week, so I'm always on the lookout for new vegetarian entrees. Perhaps if I made this with the intent of it being a side, I would have been more satisfied with it. I might attempt it again with less eggplant, since as another reviewer pointed out, eggplant is the "star" of this dish, and it tasted too eggplant-y for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very Tasty, However make sure you cut the zucchinis are sliced thin enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Basic, but Good! Note: The left-overs are a very nice supplement to any Curry dish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilifry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I used the veggies I had on hand and sprinkled a bit of Italian breadcrumbs over the top. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I don't know what went wrong, but this was disgusting. Perhaps I should have cook it longer. There was soup at the bottom. IF I make it again, I will thoroughly cook all of the veggies separately, and add the tomatoes to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States