Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Increase the parsely up to 3 Tbsp and add 2tsp oregano. It really adds to the flavour. Also, I cook mine over the stovetop (sauteed) and omit the parmesan, but the rest of my family wouldn't like it much without the cheese. Serve over steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Mmmm, it's no coincedence that my house smelled like fresh pizza (minus the dough)! 1. I sauted the mushrooms and onions to release and remove the extra water before baking. 2. I added oregano, & chile pepper flakes, and omitted the salt (the cheese has salt in it). Spoon the cassarole over rice or pasta and sprinkle with mozzarella and remelt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Fisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Fantastic! My family really enjoyed it. We didn't have mushrooms, so skipped that part of the recipe and we subbed a yellow squash for 1 zucchini. (again, based on what we already had!) We served it with jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I followed this recipe and it turned out so salty, I do think I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Delicious! I loved this recipe. I served it with bread and chicken parmesan, but to be honest, I think it would be better as a main dish with a side of bread. It is really delicious! The only thing I did differently was to sauté the onion and bell peppers before layering them. I did this only because my daughter doesn't like those veggies and I knew that she wouldn't eat them if they were even slightly crunchy. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was so good! I ate every last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
my new favorite way to have eggplant. I had an extra eggplant and not as much zucchini, but it still worked. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is pretty good, a bit bland, I expected more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Loved all the vegetables & the fact that fine slicing & dicing wasn't required. I thought the simplicity was really nice & flavorful, but David thought it was too plain. He thought it needed some sauce, so next time, we'll have with some Exquisite Pizza Sauce (also from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was a great main meal recipe. I'm not a vegetarian and was leary of this recipe but my son wanted me to try it. I'm so glad I did. I broiled up some italian bread to go with it and it was wonderful. I never missed the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States