Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Delicious recipe! I added an extra tomato for more juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
used salt to draw out moisture in eggplant before sweating it in the pan along with the onions and garlic and some evoo. used a mandolin for the zucchini and added basil to each part of it...skipped the bell pepper and skipped the mushrooms...when it started to brown on the top too much i put a foil tent over it and let more of the liquid evaporate. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was delicious! I left out the cheese because I don't do dairy, and didn't have parsley (which offers little flavor anyhow) so I used some fresh basil. I also forgot to throw in the tomatoes (which I was planning on adding after the rest cooked so they wouldn't be super mushy). Even so, this was really tasty! Did not miss the parmesan at all, nor the tomatoes. We ate this over a bed of cauliflower rice, and were supremely satisfied. I will be making this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rapinka82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippewa Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Good recipe and easy to make. The first time I made it I followed the recipe, except I went easy on the salt, since the cheese already has a salty flavor to it and I don't like my food too salty. It needed a more savory flavor. The second time I made it, I added more cheese - Romano, Asiago, and Parmesean. I also left out the salt, but added dried oregano and basil in addition to the parsley. This added just the flavor I was looking for. My husband loved it. YUM!! We used the leftovers to make ratatouille pizza - it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Took others' advice, and sautéed onions with eggplant, did not layer (just put it all in the dish) and added basil, oregano, thyme, crushed red pepper. Made part with some tomato sauce stirred in for a thicker consistency. Really enjoyed it and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I don't know what happened, I ended up with a vegetable soup more than a ratatouille.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Love this recipe! I keep it even more low cal by leaving out the cheese, and don't miss it a bit! I like to take the lid off for the last 5 min. and turn the broiler on to give the tomatoes a nice brown color and roasted flavor! Have made this over and over with rave reviews from the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Tasted great! Didn't use any mushrooms and only 1 tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
AMAZING! Love, love, love this recipe! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This dish is delicious! I had never made Ratatouille before, but it turned out wonderfully the first time thanks to this easy to follow recipe. I substituted Romano cheese for the Parmesan and it tasted great. The recipe makes quite a lot of food. It made enough for a dinner for two and lunch for several days after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States