Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very Tasty, However make sure you cut the zucchinis are sliced thin enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Basic, but Good! Note: The left-overs are a very nice supplement to any Curry dish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I used the veggies I had on hand and sprinkled a bit of Italian breadcrumbs over the top. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I don't know what went wrong, but this was disgusting. Perhaps I should have cook it longer. There was soup at the bottom. IF I make it again, I will thoroughly cook all of the veggies separately, and add the tomatoes to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Honestly I went into this recipe not knowing what to expect, I just happened to have the garden fresh vegetables on hand and this took most of what types I had. I loved this, I would give it 5 stars other than not everyone in the family shared the same opinion. I don't like mushrooms or tomatoes usually but they were good in this...I will definitely make this again when I have the vegetables on hand. I made it as it was written other than I used fresh parsley instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by September123
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I made this recipe and it was delightful! My family enjoyed it over a bed of spaghetti. A few things we changed, we used 2+ cups of parmesan and a lasagna dish instead of the 1 1/2quart casserole dish using the same measurements for 4 servings. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by September123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Simple, easy, healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This dish took a while to prepare due to having to prep all the veggies. It smelled VERY delicious as it was cooking and afterwards although, my family and I didn't particularly like this dish. Maybe if it was a side dish or an appetizer, it would have been fine but as a main meal, not so great. Thank you for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Good. Prep time was longer than stated due to the amount of chopping involved. Hubby and I liked it, but my two toddlers did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is a great recipe. I took advice from others and served it over rice. Also, it is a very good idea to saute the onion a little before layering, otherwise it will be crunchy. I was out of parsley when I made this, so added a bit of thyme and basil and it really was wonderful. Love this recipe to use up fresh veggies from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States