Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Loved this! Never had ratatouille before, but will have it on the rotation now. I followed the directions except for the mushrooms (we were out), cooked uncovered for 45 mins and had no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
yummy! I had to substitute canned tomatoes and it was still delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was delicious! We cut our vegetables in slices and layered them. We browned our onions. Baked covered for about 20 minutes, then uncovered for about 40 minutes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Maxwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Quite tasty! I left the cheese off it though because I'm lactose intolerant and found that it really wasn't very necessary to the dish's consistency or flavor. I also paired it with chicken which rounded it out and made it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. The whole time it was cooking it smelled like a veggie pizza in my house which was a great bonus! There were mixed reviews about layering or not and I horizontally layered just to be sure you got a bit of everything in every serving. Very tasty! Not really enough sustenance for a full meal though, used it as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerInTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is tasty but.. I suggest using fresh parsley when sautéing the eggplant. Also, make sure to sweat the eggplant before cooking for about 20 min. They sauté faster and it gets the bitterness out! Also I add a yellow squash instead of two zucchinis, adds a different flavor to the pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I finally had the time to make this dish and my boyfriend and I loved it. The only thing I would change next time is to take out the onion and add yellow squash. I am not sure how that affects the integrity of the official dish, but we could have done without the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I've made this twice, the first time, following the recipe exactly except using oregano in place of parsley. Absolutely fantastic!! I did use very little Parmesan cheese though, still wonderful. There was a little bit of liquid that was very flavorful at the bottom. I would probably add more tomatoes and eggplant as I loved how they turned out. One of the reviewers was right when they say add more eggplant, since it has the strongest flavor. The second time I made it, I microwaved the eggplant in a bowl of hot salted water instead of sautéing and sprinkled minced garlic and oregano over it after draining. It tasted awful. Will stick to the method stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Great, easy, and warms up the kitchen in winter. I added more garlic and red pepper flakes, and will add a little garam masala next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe and it tasted very good. However the directions do not mention the excess water that stacks up in the bottom, it needs time to evaporate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorudgar

Displaying results 121-130 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States