Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This dish is delicious! I had never made Ratatouille before, but it turned out wonderfully the first time thanks to this easy to follow recipe. I substituted Romano cheese for the Parmesan and it tasted great. The recipe makes quite a lot of food. It made enough for a dinner for two and lunch for several days after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I have made ratatouille before and it was excellent. This recipe just didn't have enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Yummy and easy. Great way to use 3000 club veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Easy. After slicing veggies, pretty quick recipe. Looks pretty when finished but doesn't hold up as well once scooped into. Omitted green peppers, still flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I love this recipe. I think this is a very simple and "rustic" type meal. I like to serve it along with a "rustic" style bread that helps soak up the delicious juices. I do not have one complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Tasty combination. Like other suggested, no need to layer the vegetables. It does tend to have a lot of extra water after it is cooked, which I am not a fan of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I added dried oregano to my version. Definitely a forgiving dish, that you can make many different versions of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smbarnes98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My stepson has been wanting to try ratatouille for a while. I have never cooked it before though. My wife was a bit concerned that everything was sliced except the eggplant but it was spot on. It was exceptionally good! We had it with those Perdue chicken with white wine and garlic thingies. I would definitely have this again with minimal changes (more garlic as we all love it). One thing i noticed though for 1 eggplant was that you didn't need so much of the other ingredients as stated in the recipe. You could probably have one zucchini and cut back rest as well, then again it may just have been the dish i used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Ok. The eggplant should really be peeled before being diced and cooked... maybe it's just me, but I find eggplant skin to be chewy and add nothing (and if you cook the dish correctly, it won't fall apart with the skin off). I also left out the mushrooms; they are traditional to the dish and don't really belong. I like muchrooms, just not here. The onions should also be cooked until tender BEFORE being added into the casserole, otheriwse they don't cook all of the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States