Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Quite tasty! I left the cheese off it though because I'm lactose intolerant and found that it really wasn't very necessary to the dish's consistency or flavor. I also paired it with chicken which rounded it out and made it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. The whole time it was cooking it smelled like a veggie pizza in my house which was a great bonus! There were mixed reviews about layering or not and I horizontally layered just to be sure you got a bit of everything in every serving. Very tasty! Not really enough sustenance for a full meal though, used it as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerInTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is tasty but.. I suggest using fresh parsley when sautéing the eggplant. Also, make sure to sweat the eggplant before cooking for about 20 min. They sauté faster and it gets the bitterness out! Also I add a yellow squash instead of two zucchinis, adds a different flavor to the pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I finally had the time to make this dish and my boyfriend and I loved it. The only thing I would change next time is to take out the onion and add yellow squash. I am not sure how that affects the integrity of the official dish, but we could have done without the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I've made this twice, the first time, following the recipe exactly except using oregano in place of parsley. Absolutely fantastic!! I did use very little Parmesan cheese though, still wonderful. There was a little bit of liquid that was very flavorful at the bottom. I would probably add more tomatoes and eggplant as I loved how they turned out. One of the reviewers was right when they say add more eggplant, since it has the strongest flavor. The second time I made it, I microwaved the eggplant in a bowl of hot salted water instead of sautéing and sprinkled minced garlic and oregano over it after draining. It tasted awful. Will stick to the method stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Great, easy, and warms up the kitchen in winter. I added more garlic and red pepper flakes, and will add a little garam masala next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe and it tasted very good. However the directions do not mention the excess water that stacks up in the bottom, it needs time to evaporate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Minor add of some Lawry's Basil, Citrus, and Garlic Rub for seasoning and about a cup of shredded mozzarella for binding and this was amazing. It was very good as listed above but the small adds sent it over the top. Leftovers were even cleaned out. Fair warning. This makes a FULL casserole dish of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattinjville

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Next time I will limit the variety of vege and see how I like it. My husband said too much stuff in it. I didn't like the mushy eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was really good. I did saute the onions as recommended by others, and added some dried basil and oregano. Then I simplified baking by throwing all the ingredients into the dish and mixing them up before simply putting the cheese on top. I brought this to a potluck as a side dish and nothing was left by the end. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States