Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Replace parmesan cheese with shredded cheddar cheese and this dish becomes even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I made this using finely chopped fresh parsley as opposed to dried. Also for the mushrooms, I used a giant wild oyster mushroom that I had found in the woods the previous day. I rinsed it off to remove the dirt/debris, and cut it up in to cubes. Any kind of mushroom would do, but I bet it would be amazing with spring Morels or summer Chanterelles (which should be coming up in my area any day now!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Dinner tonight. I replaced the mushrooms with yellow squash, used the Kroger brand "3 pepper and onion blend" frozen veggies in place of fresh peppers and onions, and skipped the herbs entirely. . . And this was a fantastic dinner! Going to double the veggies next time. Very hearty, and amazingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I am on a health kick and this recipe really proved not only healthy, but delicious! To avoid mushy eggplant, I wouldn't saute the eggplant for 10 minutes. I would recommend cooking the eggplant for about 7 minutes. The eggplant will soften more in the oven while baking. I did have to use quite a bit of salt, but it came out perfectly. This recipe was economical, healthy, and delicious, easily giving this recipe 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanguardista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Great! Could have used some sauce, though. Healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was interesting... the recipe turned out well but it seemed so lacking to me once it was done. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Absolutely delicious! This also freezes very well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
OK, but really just baked veges. I wouldn't consider it anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeltown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Delicious recipe! I added an extra tomato for more juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
used salt to draw out moisture in eggplant before sweating it in the pan along with the onions and garlic and some evoo. used a mandolin for the zucchini and added basil to each part of it...skipped the bell pepper and skipped the mushrooms...when it started to brown on the top too much i put a foil tent over it and let more of the liquid evaporate. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States