Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is a little difficult to review. only changes I made was to add some fresh thyme and rosemary when I added the parsley. I served it as a main dish with some crusty bread. It tasted really good and my 3 year old ate it without a fight (which is a HUGE feat). I really liked the eggplant too and I am NOT a big fan of eggplant usually. I am looking forward to making it again. only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because it didn't really stand alone and its a lot of work for just a side dish. we ate the leftovers over pasta and marinara and that gave it a bit more substance. Its too much work to be a "go to" week day meal BUT I have most of the ingredients growing in my garden so I do plan on making this often this summer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Delicious - cooked covered and lots of sauce. Served with Angel Hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I didn't have any mushrooms or green pepper but I followed the recipe otherwise. It was awesome. We love it! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
We had this last week and it was a hit! I added a drained can of garbanzo beans, about 1 teaspoon of basil and a teaspoon of oregano plus a splash of white wine. I'm making it again this week. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is a great base recipe for ratatouille. I did saute the onions and mushrooms along with the eggplant. I used an herb flavored olive oil which went along well with the flavors of the vegetables. I also did not layer the vegetables. I seasoned everything with salt and pepper, stirred in the cheese, and placed the mixture in a baking dish. I will be making this again, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I like ratatouille, but this recipe is bland and watery. Since there is no recommendation to salt out the eggplant, I am sure many cooks found this to be quite bitter, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
this was so good! I did add tomoato sauce though to make it a little more juicey! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Loved this! Never had ratatouille before, but will have it on the rotation now. I followed the directions except for the mushrooms (we were out), cooked uncovered for 45 mins and had no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
yummy! I had to substitute canned tomatoes and it was still delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was delicious! We cut our vegetables in slices and layered them. We browned our onions. Baked covered for about 20 minutes, then uncovered for about 40 minutes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States