Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Really great recipe. I use herbs de Provence in place of the parsley. There is a lot of liquid with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I have no idea how authentic it is since I'd never had ratatouille before I made this, but I must say this was fantastic, and very easy to put together. The only change I made was to use romano cheese instead of parmesan, and I probably used a lot more than the recipe called for since I had a big bag of it and just grabbed handfuls of it to sprinkle between layers, but the end result was very nice. My husband wasn't incredibly keen on it because he hates eggplant, but even he thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I love this recipe. It's quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is a little difficult to review. only changes I made was to add some fresh thyme and rosemary when I added the parsley. I served it as a main dish with some crusty bread. It tasted really good and my 3 year old ate it without a fight (which is a HUGE feat). I really liked the eggplant too and I am NOT a big fan of eggplant usually. I am looking forward to making it again. only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because it didn't really stand alone and its a lot of work for just a side dish. we ate the leftovers over pasta and marinara and that gave it a bit more substance. Its too much work to be a "go to" week day meal BUT I have most of the ingredients growing in my garden so I do plan on making this often this summer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Delicious - cooked covered and lots of sauce. Served with Angel Hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I didn't have any mushrooms or green pepper but I followed the recipe otherwise. It was awesome. We love it! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
We had this last week and it was a hit! I added a drained can of garbanzo beans, about 1 teaspoon of basil and a teaspoon of oregano plus a splash of white wine. I'm making it again this week. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is a great base recipe for ratatouille. I did saute the onions and mushrooms along with the eggplant. I used an herb flavored olive oil which went along well with the flavors of the vegetables. I also did not layer the vegetables. I seasoned everything with salt and pepper, stirred in the cheese, and placed the mixture in a baking dish. I will be making this again, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I like ratatouille, but this recipe is bland and watery. Since there is no recommendation to salt out the eggplant, I am sure many cooks found this to be quite bitter, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
this was so good! I did add tomoato sauce though to make it a little more juicey! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States