Ratatouille Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
'Not too impressed with this one, but I had all the ingredients so it saved a grocery store trip. Lacking in flavor eventhough I added red pepper. 'Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Haven't tried it yet but it smells good! Instead of cooking it on the stove I added all ingredients except the pasta and put it in the crockpot and will cook on low until 8:30ish... I also added olives and spinach. So I'll post a review after it's done :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is one of my favorite soups. I've made this without changes and it's excellent and I've made it with a few changes. Sometimes I'll add more veggies such as zucchini, bell peppers and 1/2 pound of hot Jimmy Dean sausage in addition to the hamburger. I also like to add a couple of hot peppers.... Just make without changes first, then next time add all the extra things you think will add to the flavor.... I've made this many, many times and I've never been disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was amazing!! I did follow some other ratings and added a few things. Added sauted onion and garlic in olive oil, added herbs de Provence, dried thyme and dried parsley. I also removed the skin of the zucchini and eggplant. Also did a trick I know with eggplant to get out the bitterness. Cut large slices, generously salted both sides and layered in a collander and covered with a wet paper towel for 15 minutes, then rinsed and cut into cubes. This will be a staple in my kitchen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I love this as a starter base recipe... I omitted the beef and broth and replaced it with chicken, add garlic, fresh basil and extra pasta. Also pureed carrots and onions for the base... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was the best thing I've made in a while! I made some changes to the recipe: ground turkey instead of beef, 1/4 cup chopped onion, 2 cloves crushed garlic, 1 cup macaroni, garnished with freshly grated asiago cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
i changed it up a little, but i do that with everything. it was a great starter and really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Swapped ground beef for spicy sausage and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Excellent soup! I made this for lunch today with a friend and she took some home for her husband! We'll eat the rest for supper tonight. I followed the recipe other than adding an onion (with the beef) and I used beef broth and no extra water. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Best thing about this recipe is how versatile it is. I made it the first time with everything originally listed plus I added fresh minced garlic, chopped onion, fresh parsley, cayenne pepper, and chopped jalepeno. (We like spicy) I accidentally put too much pasta which made it look more like a chile but it tasted really good. This time around I didn't have zucchini or green pepper so I tried to improvise with other flavors by adding real bacon pieces and a little bit of chopped summer beef sausage. The taste was very different but it was still really good. We ate it with a side of plain white rice to help mellow out the spice a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States