Ratatouille Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This recipe is pretty good. The spaghetti sauce taste fades into a very good tomato based soup. It didn't take long at all. Now, if I could get the kids to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
this soup is amazing and gives a warm feeling. my family loved it they licked the pot clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious! A family hit :) My picky 4 1/2 year old gobbled hers up and my 15 month old loved it as well! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Fantastic! Easy, delicious, and healthy. We used a smaller pearl-sized pasta but otherwise did exactly as listed and loved it. The next time we did a full cup of pasta to make it more stew-like; also excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is really, really good. I added some fresh basil from the garden and some red pepper flakes. So yummy! My husband liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this with ground turkey and chicken broth to be more health conscious, but next time I will try it with beef. The turkey just seemed off with what I wanted to be a hearty soup. The other flavors went well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Branch, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
very tasty,and so quick and simple to make,I added a couple of dashes of salt while cooking to give it a little seasoning and I loaded mine with lots of eggplant and zucchini and instead of elbow macaroni I made it with egg noodles,next time I make this,I'll add some pearl onions to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Barnesville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My whole family loved this recipe! My husband normally doesn't care for vegetable soup but he said this one is a keeper. I used a little more tomato sauce, 24 ounces total and a cup more water, then cooked the soup down to a stew right before I added the pasta. I also added a cup of chopped fresh mushrooms and half of a small chopped onion. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel's Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Delicious! I have never really been a fan of eggplant but decided to give it a try. I am definitely adding this one to my recipe box. I will try adding some tomatoes or cauliflower next time as well...I think this is a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Loved this. WIll use about half the meat and more pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States