Ratatouille Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
VERY good!! This was such an easy recipe, and it was a great way to use sopme of the zucchini and eggplant my mother-in-law gave me! I think I added more veggies than what it called for, but it was great! It is more like a stew than a soup. You could even make it vegetarian by omitting the hamburger and using veggie stock instead of the beef broth and water. Defintely a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taniab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Best Ratatouille i've ever had, but if your veggitarien, subsituted the beef for beans (any kind), and subsituted the beef broth for water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I loved this recipe! I had a can of diced italian tomatoes in the cabinet and decided to toss them in.(sure it would have been fine either way) My wife and I both enjoyed this very much I will be adding this to my recipe book and telling friends. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Loved it! Husband said that it wasn't bad, which means that it was great :) He hates eggplant, so that's saying something. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
So Good..Making again tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Amazing!!! I opted to go vegetarian on this dish and omitted the beef and beef broth. I made a veggie broth instead, creating 3 1/2 cups of broth and 1 cup of water. I sauteed the veggies for 20 min and boiled them for 10. I don't like any crunch in m soups. I used 3/4 cups of elbow pasta and I cubed 2 potatoes and a cup of quatered cherry tomatoes added at the end. You do not miss the meat at all. Rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDWEST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Loved this. WIll use about half the meat and more pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Delicious! I have never really been a fan of eggplant but decided to give it a try. I am definitely adding this one to my recipe box. I will try adding some tomatoes or cauliflower next time as well...I think this is a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States