Ratatouille Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Lots of chopping, but worth it. Hard to find yellow squash in the winter, so I substituted diced butternut squash which increased the cooking time slightly. We like some spice, so I added some crushed red pepper as well. I used Classico's Asiago Romano Alfredo sauce and thought it was great. Completed the dinner with a salad (Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing) and bread (Michael's Foccacia Bread) and one very happy husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Halochic
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This dish was very hearty! It was a bit bland though. I would add more seasoning somewhere. I used fresh pumpkin and fresh mozzarella. I couldn't taste the pumpkin at all. Perhaps more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was a good way, and slightly different way, to use up our garden crops! We used jarred alfredo for ease and it was still good. We made half the recipe and it was plenty for 3 of us plus one leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Omitted eggplant and mushrooms because I didn't have them on hand; used my home-grown tomatoes diced up instead of canned; Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Clever idea to mix pumpkin with Alfredo. I used whole wheat fettuccine. If you don't make your own Alfredo sauce, I recommend you buy the fresh refridgerated type. It's more expensive than the jar kind, but the jar stuff is really horrible. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Wow!!! Had red pepper on hand -- and just regular old spaghetti -- but otherwise didn't change a thing. I thought the recipe seemed strange -- but we like butternut squash ravioli, so we gave it a chance. Glad that we did -- this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was so good. I even messed up and accidentally mixed the pumpkin in before mixing it with the alfredo sauce like the directions said to do and it still came out really delicious. The only thing is, I wouldn't call this 6 servings. It made way more than that. I'd say it was more like 12-15 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I hate alfredo. I hate pumpkin. This was delicious! Family with 7 kids & we had clean plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Bo Beary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Loved this!! A great combination of flavors! I will def be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States