Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I made this as a side dish for company - it was enjoyed by all. It was nice to get a variety of vegetables in one side dish, but it was a little mushed together (mushy). If I make it again, I will make sure to stick to or cut back just a little on the cooking times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I thought this was a wonderful dish. Very adaptable. I don't like onions or bell peppers so I replaced it with two more cloves of garlic and added yellow squash. And I added a 8oz can of tomatoe sauce that had garlic, basil and oregano for more liquid since other reviews mentioned it being dry. I think it really helped. Will definitely put this into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige8806

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
We really enjoyed this dish. I didn't use eggplant, personal preference, substituted two cups of other veggies (broccoli and something else...can't remember now). This will be a regular!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Made this recipe as written - bought just the cheap frozen ravioli's, and this recipe was fantastic! Great vegetarian recipe! Even my meat eating husband didn't miss the meat in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I love vegetables but I didn't really care for this recipe. I think using homemade marinara sauce would've made this much better - it's a nice idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Awesome! Added a little extra cheese and used canned fire roasted tomatoes instead of plain diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I added asparagus and used beef ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I really liked it, but my husband wasn't a fan. I'm always trying to get him to try things he turns his nose up as, but he's just not a fan of soft veggies. I used a bottle of the Spice V8 and a can of tomato paste which had a really good flavor and added some pepper and seasoning salt. Thanks for the recipe, but I guess will only get to enjoy once since I gotta cook for the hubby too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
We love this! We are low-carb dieting and serve variations once a week topped with a pound of Basa fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was fantastic. The only change I made was to double the ravioli. Next time I will try it with fresh ravioli and fresh herbs to see if it can get any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States