Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
An excellent idea to use up fresh veggies from our local farm. The only changes I made was to use a can of fire-roasted tomatoes to add a little flare, and I added a pinch of sugar to the veggies to cut the bitterness of the tomatoes and eggplant...next time I may also use more than 8 oz. ravioli to make it a bit more filling. Otherwise a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was Really good I doubled the recipe and baked in 2, 13x9" pans so that I can share with my daughter and her vegetarian daughters. My husband liked it very much also. Update on this, I made the vegie part and froze several batches then this winter I just thawed a package out and topped the Ravioli, baked and we had a wonderful dish in no time. Good for potlucks too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was delicious! The only change I made was to use fresh herbs. I'm already thinking of what veggies to use in the fall and winter months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Really good! My husband loved it and didn't leave much for leftovers. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Ok, this was absolutely yummy! The store didn't have eggplant, so I had to use squash. It was awesome anyway! Definitely a keeper! I also used fresh tomatoes (instead of canned) and added some spaghetti sauce before I put it in the oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I love this recipe. The only thing I did different is I added diced chicken breast to it. Everyone I've served this to has really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I only got as far as the ratatouille part and then changed my mind in doing this at all. I went to the farmer's market and bought all the ingredients and used fire roasted tomatoes, roasted it all in the oven for about 40 minutes at 400. It is way too bland. I had to doctor this up quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I LOVE this recipe :) I think it's a great and exceptionally tasty way to get all of your veggies into a meal. My only complaints were that it can come out a little bland, and my husband seemed to want meat. So I counteract these by adding 1/8 - 1/4 cup lemon juice while the veggies are cooking, and a touch more basil. I've also added fresh italian sausage cooked like hamburger meat and strewn throughout the the dish, it really gives it a flavorful kick! It gets the husband "please make it again" stamp of approval!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcdreamer04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was great. I had a lot more eggplant and zucchini, so I used more ravioli, but kept the same amount of garlic and onions, and it still had a great flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Turned out quit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States