Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Can't speak highly enough about this recipe! I did add a can to crushed tomato because I wanted it to be a bit more saucy. But overall stayed true to the recipe. Couldn't find frozen ravioli so used refrigerated fresh and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine McCann Shelton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this, although I would not consider it extremely kid friendly, at least not in our home. It was easy, fairly quick and great to use up those CSA veggies. With the exception of adding some mild Italian sausage on top of the cheese ravioli, I followed the recipe as written and think I would do the same next time. The sausage really gave it a little something extra. (I do think it would be great meatless as well) I also have to say, I really like a meal that you can actually taste all of the ingredients, and this was exactly that. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Really good - nice meatless dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was a superb. I changed my New Year menu to include the ratatouille. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Daddy says it is too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Delicious! Will follow Christine M's idea next time as the ravioli stuck to the bottom of the casserole. Used the diced tomatoes and added a little italian flavored tomato paste which gave it a delightful italian flavor. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was very good, and I'm sure I'll make it again. Next time, I probably will add more tomatoes, and maybe mushrooms. Overall, a great way to use eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I didn't have ravioli so I used cheese tortellini - delicious & easy. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I was so happy to find this recipe! My garden had runneth over and this recipe incorporates all the vegetables that I needed to use up. Reading the reviews, one thing kept coming up- that it tasted even better the next day. So, I made the veggie mix the day before, and assembled it the next day. It was awesome! The only thing I changed was to add fresh basil and parsley. Dried herbs just can't compare, and I mean, you have all these wonderful fresh vegetables,why not get some fresh herbs? I had more veggies than I needed to cover the ravioli, so I put the rest in the freezer. Not sure how they'll be, but I'll find out in the dead of the winter when I thaw it out to be reminded of my summer garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
LOVED THIS!! I added a full tsp of salt and pepper and it was NOT bland! Also, I used meat filled frozen ravioli. So good! Will definitely be making this again! and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States