Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
yum! i tried this last summer, looking for a good recipe to use up lots of my CSA veggies. this is fantastic, and we love it. i always make a double batch so i can share with my parents who live next door. i tend to substitute the tomatoes with a can of amy's organic chunky tomato bisque soup. delicious. i also switch the ravioli depending on what i have on hand (cheese, spinach & cheese, or ground beef) - all good, though i prefer the spinach & cheese. try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
As a non-vegetable eater, this was delicious! I nixed the tomatoes and added a cup of spaghetti sauce instead and did not use basil or parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Wonderful!! I added mushrooms, hot turkey sausage, extra garlic, yellow squash along with the zucchini, and Italian seasoning instead of the basil. So easy and flavorful!! As we have some dairy issues here, I made half of the recipe as written with cheese ravioli and put the other half over pasta for a great alternative to regular tomato sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I made this as a side dish for company - it was enjoyed by all. It was nice to get a variety of vegetables in one side dish, but it was a little mushed together (mushy). If I make it again, I will make sure to stick to or cut back just a little on the cooking times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I thought this was a wonderful dish. Very adaptable. I don't like onions or bell peppers so I replaced it with two more cloves of garlic and added yellow squash. And I added a 8oz can of tomatoe sauce that had garlic, basil and oregano for more liquid since other reviews mentioned it being dry. I think it really helped. Will definitely put this into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige8806

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
We really enjoyed this dish. I didn't use eggplant, personal preference, substituted two cups of other veggies (broccoli and something else...can't remember now). This will be a regular!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Made this recipe as written - bought just the cheap frozen ravioli's, and this recipe was fantastic! Great vegetarian recipe! Even my meat eating husband didn't miss the meat in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I love vegetables but I didn't really care for this recipe. I think using homemade marinara sauce would've made this much better - it's a nice idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Awesome! Added a little extra cheese and used canned fire roasted tomatoes instead of plain diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I added asparagus and used beef ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States