Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is excellent. My husband likes both ratatouille and ravioli. What a wonderful way to give him both.Add your own favorite seasonings to your taste. Will make on a routine basis...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Very clever and delicious idea! I opened a can of pureed tomatoes instead of diced, so mine was more saucy than it should have been, but it worked. I used a smaller but deep casserole so I put a little sauce in the bottom, layer of ravioli, veggies and sauce, more ravioli and topped with the rest of the veggies and sauce, and cheese. While I love traditional ratatouille, I usually need to have something else with it as it's not too filling for me - the ravioli makes this a complete, and delicious, meal! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was very easy peasy to make and was really quite good! I didn't have parsley so I used cilantro instead. I used fresh tomatoes also. This was a really good dinner for hot summer nights. Thank You Wendy! Nice Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Very nice! I used tinned Indian style tomatoes instead, which increased the calorie count a bit, but the result was excellent. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howling Rooster Farm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is fantastic. I used half Fire-Roasted canned tomatoes and half fresh from the garden, and added mushrooms. Also used a 5-cheese blend instead of just mozzarella. I went to put the leftovers away and my family had demolished the whole casserole! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Very good flavor. Followed the directions as written and it was delicious! Didn't peel the eggplant though as I didn't think it was necessary, and it wasn't. We will definitely have this again. Served with a simple spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very tasty and easy to prepare. Great way to use garden vegetables. I used very ripe fresh tomatoes from the garden and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is such an awesome recipe. I used the veggies stated in the recipe and also added some chopped asparagus that I had in the fridge. I wasn't quite sure how it was going to be at first but I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was great, the flavors go together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
My whole family enjoyed this. I did add mushrooms because I wanted to use them up. Served it with homemade garlic bread. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States